2007 Toyota Camry Reviews

3 out of 5

Disappointed owner

Nov 24, 2015

I purchased my 2007 Camry LE in 2012 for $13,000. At 3 yrs. the oil consumption is extreme. Toyota considers 1 qt. per 1100 mi. normal. I do not. The loss of mileage over the 3 years also was disappointing. From 34 mi. per gal. down to 27. The resale value was poor at best. I recently traded the car and was quoted a trade in value from a Toyota dealer of $3,000. There was no part of this car that was good.

2007 Toyota Camry

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry

Nov 29, 2010

my t yota makes gasoline... doesnt burn it... works wonders.. i expect it to **** cucumbers. it can fly.. swim, cook, do dishes, why its just a wonder... piece of ****

2007 Toyota Camry XLE_V6__4dr_Sedan

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry

Feb 04, 2010

I have owned my 2007 LE V6 for more than two years and I love it more today than the day I bought it. I purchased this car certified pre-owned (with only 1600 miles) which was a first for me. I love the look of this car inside and out. Leather seats, moon roof in the barcelona red exterior. It is very comfortable and quiet but not afraid to pick up acceleration quickly. I have enjoyed competing with the BMW's on the freeway....my Camry gives them a run for their money. Hopefully I will be driving this car for many years to come.

2007 Toyota Camry LE V64dr Sedan

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry

Jan 30, 2010

SE V6 Sedan I have had the transmission replaced, They told me it was my driving habits computer was getting use to my driving. I noticed that the transmission to me was slipping, dealership two times, they told me it was my driving habits and that the computer would get to know my driving habits. The third time they replaced it. The noise under the dash and in front undercarriage, dealership didn't think I had a problem, after approx two years, I had it in the dealership and they said the factory had a report to fix noise problem it had. I had to replace the part that covers the spare tire, in trunk. I am on my third one, I haul my groceries, It must be my driving habits. Did I tell you I bought a Toyota for the quality, never mind.

2007 Toyota Camry SE V64dr Sedan

Never Again

Aug 11, 2009

I've had camrys since 1983, I now have an 07, LE and I hate it. Between the blind spots, the bad acceleration, and now I am told that both front struts are leaking.Of course I am not under warrantee, because of the mileage. I have 55,000 miles on it. The last Camry I had was a 98, with 183,000 mile, and never had to do anything to it but maintenance. I would take it back if I could.

2007 Toyota Camry LE4dr Sedan

Camry HYBRID 2007

Apr 17, 2009

I bought it in August 2006. Works like a champ. Averages 40 mpg. Driven to Arizona, Utah, Colorado mountains, and is my daily driver around town.

2007 Toyota Camry XLE4dr Sedan

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry

Mar 09, 2009

2007 Toyota Camry SE4dr Sedan

07 Le v6

Feb 02, 2009

Great Car, pretty quick, service center is ripp off, and for the transmission slip problems, i had that happen to me, and it was just the engine coil, i bought the part for 100 bucks and replaced it myself in five minutes, works great.

2007 Toyota Camry LE V64dr Sedan


Jan 04, 2009

I have a 07 camry v6 se and when I got it my transmission was slipping, I took it in and they tried to blame it on my driving. I told them that is funny being I have the extact same one but 03 and I never had a problem with that one and I drive it the same way. After all was said and done they tried to get me to pay for the service they did on it when it was under warrenty, they said it was for the transmission fluid they had to replace because it was black when they checked it.(I had 12000 mile on it). The bill was $178. Ya for fluids. Needless to say after talking to the manager and asking for the 800 number I didn't end up paying for it. Then back in November of 08 I was t boned in the drivers door and not one of the airbags went off and they are all over the car. Needless to say my head hit the door twice from the impact of the hit. I have now been off work for a month and a half do to getting whiplash so bad I now have vertigo. Had the airbags gone off it wouldn't have been so bad. I just got it back from being fixed and I don't feel safe in it anymore.

2007 Toyota Camry SE V6 4dr Sedan

Still love my Camry

Nov 22, 2008

I purchased my 07 Camry in august of 2006. I have had none of the transaxle issues mentioned by other drivers and have been well pleased with the comfort. I have driven Toyotas since 1977 and after trying others would not choose anything else in the class. My XLE V6 gets really close to the quoted MPG in spite of my not always being a "slow" driver. I have a short 11 mile commute to work and use less than 1/2 a tank of gas each week.

2007 Toyota Camry XLE V6 4dr Sedan

1 / 7

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: