2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

2009-08-17 10:59:31

I am so disappointed in the Camry, the doors imediately were denting if they got touched at all. We are paying close to a thousand dollars today to have doors repainted and trim package installed. The defrost system is close to dangerous in rain /snow and if you use air circulation instead of air conditioning or even heat in winter windows fog up. I hate cold air blowing on me in the winter just to defog windows. We bought hybrid fully loaded thinking it would be good buy even though we had to pay 7% interest rate compared to other cars only to be disappointed. I think worse of all Sunshine Toyta in Balle Creek, MIchigan cannot even repaint car but we had to take it to a paint shop and they listen but do nothing to help with our problems. A friend told me how his catalitc converter went out on his Honda well after the warranty expired and Honda still replaced it with him only paying a $100 to have it installed. Shame on Toyota and lack of care and concern when new customers have problems, they actually send cars to GM to have repairs made and don't take any responsibility

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid


Spare tire experience.

2008-12-18 11:49:19

About 3 weeks ago, I had a flat tire while driving on the freeway so I stopped on the side of the road and changed to the spare tire(come with the car); but when I drove it the car was violently shaking even I was only drive about 15m/hour, so I had to stop and called for a tow truck to a nearest service station. I took the car to a Toyota dealer and the serviceman told me that the reason for that the engine was switching hybrid and gas because of diffence size of tire. I wonder if anyone have experience this?? I'm waitting for Toyota headquater to investigate about this matter. In the meantime, I don't think the spare tire is work for the car so drive on your own risk or buy a full size of tire for a spare or Toyota should replace the spare tire.

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Great Car - Cheap Plastic Bumpers

2008-10-01 20:56:06

I traded my 4Runner in when *************/gallon back in the summer of '06. The newly designed '07 Camry Hybrid was my first choice! I found one and bought it. The front and rear bumpers are so poorly designed, low to the ground, and made out of really cheap platic such that the slightest tap to a curb or whatever cracks the lower front center, the air grilles fall out, and then there is a domino effect with the whole bumper falling apart. I had it replaced once at my cost of $1000. and within 6-9 months it was even worse despite my best cautious efforts not to tap into anything. The entire undercarriage plastic shield and tire wheel well shell literally fell off. I'm not sure if there were any changes after the initial prodcution year, but BOCH Toyota (where I bought it) wouldn't do a thing for me and agreed it was design related. Otherwise I am happy with the vehicle!!!

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Great Surprise

2008-07-05 09:26:07

After driving a Prius I wanted to try the Camry Hybrid and can't say how pleased I have been with this car! Quiet, luxury galore, bells and whistles, everything you could ask for in one bundle. Although it's only rated at 34 mpg highway, I consistently average 40 in combined highway/city driving give or take a mile. Only drawback, in winter (cooler weather) for some reason the mileage drops down to 32 - 33, oh wow!!

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Comfort, Style and Great Mileage

2008-07-05 09:12:29

We picked this car up new in mid March just as the 09's were being introduced. We have 5500 miles on it to date and so far not one problem. The gas mileage is great. On a weekly average for a commute that uses mostly Interstate highways to get to work it averages 41 mpg.Plenty of interior room and features to make most traditional luxury sedan owners satisfied. The only minor tradeoff is the smaller trunk but what the heck at 41 mpg it's worth it.I highly recommend this vehicle. Oh what a feelingÂ….. to pass the gas station!

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

2008-05-26 02:38:13

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

2008-02-20 11:58:37

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

What a sweet ride

2007-10-09 11:10:03

It was my lucky day when I was dropped off by the mechanic at a Toyota dealership miles from my house. I used to drive an 1988 RX-7, so I had to take it to a specialized rotary mechanic far away. I thought "I've got the morning to kill. Let's see what Toyota has." There was my Jaspar Green Toyota Camry that didn't even have the shipping paper off it yet. I fell in love with that car on sight, and once I drove it, it had to be mine. It has as much power as a non-hybrid. The interior is roomy and comfortable. The ride is smooth, and the steering is tight. I don't miss my Mazda at all!

On the down side, the gasoline engine turns itself off when the car stops, so there is a slight hesitation when you want to go again. I almost got broadsided when I did a quick left turn in San Francisco. Except for that, I haven't found anything else to complain about, and I get 41 MPG on the highway easy. My in-town mileage isn't all that good because the traffic engineer where I live decided that everyone has to stop at every red light, and getting the car started from a dead stop uses a little fuel. When I'm in a sensible city where I can maintain speeds of 40 MPH, 45 MPG is easy.

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

AOL User St Cloud MN

2007-09-30 09:40:00

Love my Camry Hybrid. I owned an Accord Hybrid in 2006 and really like that car, but this one has so many features that the Accord did not, plus it fits my driving style to a tea. I do alot of city driving and the mileage is 8 to 10 mpg better in this type of driving. Have about 4,000 miles on it now. Took a long trip to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone this summer and over all for the trip (2500) miles, averaged 39.6 mpg. At one point all day driving thru the parks under 60 mph, got an amazing 47mpg. End of day averaged 45 mpg. On Interstate driving 75 and under it will average 39 to 41 mpg. I have absoulutely no problem maintaing 37 to 38 mpg in my daily city driving. Keep in mind you have to drive it like a hybrid should be driven. No jack rabbit starts etc. I live in a cold winter climate so anticipate the mileage will drop considerably in colder weater, but that is to be expected.You do this and the mileage will be in the range I am getting. Completly satisfied with this car, and will buy another on in a heart beat. Fit and finish is very good for a car that costs around $30,000. Have had no problems whats so ever since I got it.

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Camry Hybrid 50th anniversary editon

2007-09-11 08:53:51

Test drove maybe 5-6 hybrids befroe buying my Camry in June of 07. excellent ride, tight but smoth. EPA around 38 mpg. I am a bit of a lead foot. if you monitor the Energy MPG gauge you can do better. very quite and amazing gas effeicency, Why I waited so long to get a hybrid I don't know. I bought the cream of the crop. the 50th anniversary Editon with all the bells and whistles, U-connect,nav, sunroof, pearl paint the works. I really love this car I drive 40-50k a year and I plan to keep this car 7-10 years. So far the only gripe is I can't get the Home link garage door opener to open my garage doors.

PS it"s built off the chasis of the Lexus ES300

Got out and buy a Hybrid!!!!

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: