XL 4dr Sedan
2007 Toyota Avalon Reviews

4 out of 5

2007 XLS Toyota Avalon

2009-04-13 22:40:18

I have previously owned Nissan Maxima and Chevy Malibu. This car far exceeds both. It is very comfortable, drives smoothly and the sound system is outstanding. I am very satisfied with car. My husband drives whenever he gets a chance!

2007 Toyota Avalon


safety features

2008-12-27 20:00:57

eight months after we got our Avalon, we were involved in a accident with a tri axle truck. He claimed he did not see us and came into driving lane and hit drivers side of car and threw us in front of truck side ways.we were then pushed down interstate sideways for over 2oo feet. If it were not for all the safety features I beleive we would be dead or very seriously injured. Thank you Toyota for all safety you installed in all your vehicles.

2007 Toyota Avalon

2w007 Toyota Avalon XLS

2008-11-03 14:26:03

2007 Avalon is not what my 2004 Avalon was. The engine whines and is noisy and sounds like a sewing machine when first running in the morning. Has tewrrible road noise and wind noise. Very dissapointed in this car.

2007 Toyota Avalon

Review of 2007 Toyota Avalon

2008-07-05 09:26:17

Needed a big car for long distance trips in comfort. The Avalon is perfect. Great gas milage; I average 31-32 MPG on road trips on regular gas.Wish it had 40-60 split seats in the back and backup sensors. Great JBL stereo. The drivers seat adjusts for all possible situations. The ventillated seats are fantastic during the summer in the south - they were a great selling point.

2007 Toyota Avalon

Comfort & Style

2007-11-04 07:16:10

This vehicle has to be one of the most comfortable cars I've ever been in. Every passenger who has sat in the back seat comments on how spacious and comfortable they feel! You feel as though you're gliding when driving on the highway. It truly is a beautiful car!

2007 Toyota Avalon

Review of 2007 Toyota Avalon

2007-11-03 02:26:12

I purchased my 2007 XL Avalon a little over 3 months ago, have already put a little over 3K enjoyable, quiet and very comfortable miles on it. I've owned 2 Beemers, and Infinity, Oldmobiles and Buicks in the past, and this, by far is the most enjoyable automobile I've owned thus far. Mileage is surprisingly good -- 18-29 mpg...sometimes a bit over 30 mpg on turnpike driving. It's very smooth, the transmission is fantastic, and avery satisfying automobile to drive. The only thing I miss that Avalon doesn't offer that I know of, is AWD and standard stability control, since this is a FWD auto.

Has mucho power, so when you step on the accelerator pedal, it tends to exhibit a bit of torque steer because of the lack of stability control. Otherwise, I couldn't be more happier, and actually anticipate planning somewhere to go. I never give anything a 10, since nothing's perfect, but if I have to rate this car, overall I'd give it a 9 3/4.

I do, sometimes, wish I had gone for the extra few bucks and picked up the XLS instead, but the velour seats are very tastefully done, and very warm in cold weather and cool in hot weather -- very practical indeed. Reminds me of my Buick and Oldsmobiles -- large, comfortable, quiet -- but this one handles much, much better. Really a pleasure to drive.

Lately, I've been noticing quite a few on the road --lots of people out there with good taste.

J.

2007 Toyota Avalon

luv it

2007-11-02 03:11:25

We luv or new 2007 Avalon. It drives and handles great. Lots of room inside and comfortable.

2007 Toyota Avalon

Review of 2007 Toyota Avalon

2007-10-11 02:09:00

4dr Sedan XL~March~2007~7,501-15,000~56-65~Ladys Island~South Carolina~Highway~Average~Family~Fun or Weekend Car~~Lexus, Mercedes, BMW, Volvo VW, Infiniti~~

2007 Toyota Avalon

2007 Avalon XLS

2007-09-30 11:58:00

We have owned GM and Ford Products for many years, and we started purchasing Toyota vehicles ever since Toyota came out with the Starlit. Why? Reliability! Except for oil changes and possibly tires, maintenance costs are minimal. Having totaled our 2000 Avalon XLS in late 2006, we knew what replacement vehicle to purchase. Yes, a 2007 Avalon XLS which has excellent safety features, good gas mileage, comfort,leather interior with wood paneling, and the exterior is eye catching. We also like the fact that there is no hump on the floor for those sitting in the back seats which makes it more comfortable for the third person.

We also own a Toyota Tacoma Truck.

2007 Toyota Avalon

I couldn't be happier!

2007-09-30 11:37:44

I looked at many different cars and decided on the Avalon for reasons of engineering and price. All my friends are extremely complimentary of the interior and smoothness of ride. Get the feel of a Lexus at the price of a Toyota!

Stylish car for someone my age. I have the limited with all the trimmings.

2007 Toyota Avalon

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: