XE Front-wheel Drive
2007 Saturn OUTLOOK Reviews

4 out of 5

2007 Outlook XE AWD: After the New Wears Off

2009-09-07 13:42:35

We leased our 2007 Saturn Outlook XE AWD in July 2007. We've now had the vehicle for almost twenty six months and 20,000 miles. What we like best about the vehicle: High seating position gives both the driver and the front seat passenger a commanding view of the road; the six speed automatic transmission is absolutely tops; the large fuel tank gives the vehicle a reasonable cruising range of over 400 miles; the four wheel disk brakes have exceptional stopping power; the car is quiet inside even when cruising at 85 to 90 mph; no water leaks into the interior; no oil leaks from any of the vehicle's components; lots of interior space for two adults plus all the cargo we wish to take with us on our trips; OnStar is a great safety feature and we highly recommend it. What don't we like about the Outlook? The fuel mileage in town (for a 3.5 mile daily commute to and from work) is between 14 and 17 mpg; highway fuel mileage is from 17.5 to 24 mpg (despite my lead foot). We recently purchased a 2009 Chevy Malibu to use as our daily commuter. My wife Leah and I highly recommend the Saturn Outlook, GMC Acadia, Buick Enclave or Chevy Traverse to anyone interested in a medium to large-size SUV. In twenty-six months and 20,000 miles, our Outlook has been 100 percent reliable. I never owned an American car until getting our first Saturn, a 1999 SL-1 in July 1999. Since then we leased this 2007 Outlook and just recently bought a 2009 Chevrolet Malibu LT2. General Motors has done an excellent job in the design, engineering and manufacturing of this large SUV. Well done, GM. Superbly well done!

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK


Great Auto

2008-03-03 06:05:24

I'm really enjoying my Outlook XR. Smooth ride, easy to handle and a great looking car as well.

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

Review of 2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

2008-02-26 09:50:56

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

Love driving it

2007-11-11 10:59:21

I have a 2007 Outlook w/everything but moonroofs. Many people ask about it and compliment me on it's looks. I addedd the step bars at the dealership I purchased at. This is my first Saturn but won't be my last. Never been treated so good as a customer. Love the mileage and the 18" wheels and esp. all the airbags.

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

Happy Camper

2007-11-01 12:00:41

Love, Love , Love my Outlook. We looked at all the mid-size CUV'S, and this won handsdown. I'm a tall gal (5'11), so the front seat roominess really won me over. Actaully the whole car is amazingly large inside for a CUV. Everyone loves it when they get inside. Great extras, LOVE the onstar and integrated hands free phone. Can't say enough about how much I love this car!!!

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

Saturn Outlook - WONDERFUL !!!

2007-10-28 08:26:37

I traded a Toyota 4-Runner for the Outlook mainly because of owning a business in Detroit and driving a Toyota. Sensativity level high. I LOVE IT !! Enough room, comfortable, has the AWD for our Michigan winters and has enough get-up-and-go for the expressways!

GM - BRAVO!

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

Review of 2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

2007-10-15 12:47:34

The car is great!! Love it. Handles well. My children get in and out easily. Love the power hatch door and the On-Star feature. Sometimes hesitates when merging, but when it kicks in, it moves.

Wish List for the car:

6 CD Changer

Ability to vent the 2 back windows (a back must)

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

We Love our Outlook

2007-10-15 09:29:33

We bought our Outlook XR in March 07 and haven't found a reason yet to complain. My wife went from a sports car to the Outlook and it handles just as well. Ours takes the corners and blazes through traffic wih no problem. The only thing we would like to see is the captian chairs in the 2nd row recline a little more. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants the family wagon but does not want the mini-van title to go with. This is our first Saturn but my wifes 5th GM car. We see many more Saturns in our future.

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

Saturn Outlook

2007-10-14 08:02:29

This is my first GM product after my 53 Cadillac (Used in 56), after an extensive search for my last vehicle the Outlook was the choice by first the sales reception and follow through at the dealership and the quality offered in the Outlook.

My wife chose the Outlook for the comfort and noise reduction, I chose the Outlook for the nuts and bolts offered.

After two 700 mile one way trips this summer the Outlook is still the best of choice.

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

Love It!!!

2007-10-10 05:35:56

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: