2007 Pontiac Solstice Reviews

4 out of 5

Unlimited Fun

Oct 11, 2009

I can't believe I even considered a Mazda after driving the GXP. The Solstice is a nimble head-turner that is fun to drive and gets me to work in the 30MPG range. The five speed harkens back to my '69 Sprite, but the turbo 2 liter takes it light years ahead of my beloved Sprite in go power. Top down, it is a carefree dream to drive. With the top up you need to adjust the mirrors to avoid blind spots. I will have this car a long, long time. I'm sad for others that Pontiac is fading away. Hope GM gets in gear to put something similar to the Solstice and Sky in their remaining brands. My Solstice sure made me proud to buy American. And hats off to the workers in Deleware who made this beauty!

2007 Pontiac Solstice GXP2dr Convertible

Review of 2007 Pontiac Solstice

May 29, 2009

The most fun car I have ever driven. Handles like a dream. Gets 28 mpg on interstate, 22 mpg in city on short trips.

2007 Pontiac Solstice GXP2dr Convertible

Gorgeous but mechanically unreliable so far.....but I love it so much!!!

Apr 12, 2009

I've had some mechanical issues with my GXP but they've all been taken care of under the warranty. It's a hot, sexy little beast and it's wicked fast--I've shown a lot of Mustang drivers nothing but tire smoke and tail lights. It's a dynamite little sprinter and up to about 120 there's not a shimmy in the front end--dead solid. I had to get a radar detector to be able to seriously run the little guy but that was also worth the money LOL and OnStar is excellent! Everyone asks me about the car when I get gas and it has a HUGE "hey Baby" factor and with the top down on a sunny day I'm the Queen of the Road LOL

2007 Pontiac Solstice GXP2dr Convertible

My baby!

Mar 19, 2008

This car is GREAT!! I LOVE it! I have a GXP and it is the best car!! Even over my Corvettes I have had.

2007 Pontiac Solstice GXP 2dr Convertible

Review of 2007 Pontiac Solstice

Sep 17, 2007

Fun car. I would recommend getting the turbo, otherwise you have absolutely no pick-up. I don't recommend this car if your any taller then 5'8" :-)

Gas is great!!!!!!

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Review of 2007 Pontiac Solstice

Sep 16, 2007

Love this car.Consumer report be damned

G.M. did a great job style wise

Brings back memories of my first car when I was a teenager

2007 Pontiac Solstice 2dr Convertible Base

Fantastic styling!

Sep 16, 2007

I am constantly being complimented by almost every passerby about the looks and styling of my red Pontiac Solstice (2007). I had never received one compliment on my previous vehicle, a Sebring convertible.

The Solstice is a fun car to drive and be seen in. I cannot say enough of the optional chrome wheels I purchased---never needs cleaning and constantly shines. Also, I highly recommend purchasing the rear-end slip differential option which has provided superior handling and safety.

I highly recommend investigating several dealerships prior to purchasing and/or contacting other Solstice owners about the dealership.

2007 Pontiac Solstice 2dr Convertible Base

Solstice GXP

Sep 05, 2007

Great handling car, really hugs the road. Recently went on a trip got 34mpg can't complain about that. Only down fall I can find is that there is not much room for luggage or much else for that matter. Best looking convertable out there.

2007 Pontiac Solstice 2dr Convertible GXP

Review of 2007 Pontiac Solstice

Aug 22, 2007

2007 Pontiac Solstice

A Real Head-Turner:

Aug 22, 2007

I love the fact that there is no back seat, little storage, and a wide wheel base - this is how a little sports car is supposed to be! For those who think that the lack of space is an issue, perhaps they should have purchased a four door station wagon. I am pleased with the Sand & Steel interior, my tan roof (though sometimes awkward), and my 5-speed tranny.

2007 Pontiac Solstice 2dr Convertible Base

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: