1.8SL 4dr Hatchback
2007 Nissan Versa Reviews

4 out of 5

My 2007 Nissan Versa Hatchback now has over 200,000 miles on it.

2014-10-30 09:24:54

As of today my 2007 Nissan Versa Hatchback has over 200,550 miles on it. I have the regular maintenance done for oil changes and transmission services. Runs and drives great. Still gets great gas mileage. I hope I have not jinxed it.

2007 Nissan Versa


Great for College Students!

2009-05-28 23:29:09

I am in love with this car! I have been driving the 07' Versa for two years. I generally use this to drive to school which is 20 miles each way! Thats some serious highway driving for NYC! If its driven the right way, on highways you can get 400 miles on a tank! Ive done it! The gas fairs pretty well with city driving aswell. I can get 260 miles on a tank with highway and city driving. Its got a great stereo system for a car that comes stock (with 6 cd changer & aux imput). The interior is surprisingly roomy, so is the trunk (great for drummers). This car looks and performs greatly! Even with its small fuel sipping 4 cylinder engine, its easy to get going on the highway. My only problem with this car is that it can be a bit bumpy, but then again this car wasnt built around NYC potholes. For an affordable and economic car, this is great set of wheels for a college student!

2007 Nissan Versa

Nothing like a Nissan

2009-03-19 20:41:17

I've had my Versa for almost 2 years, I traded in my 1999 Nissan Altima when I bought the Versa, although I miss my Altima, the Versa is awesome. Roomy, driving is so comfortable, I drive 104 miles a day, all highway, and have been averaging between 33 to 38 mpg. Have not had it in for service except for the scheduled oil changes and maintenance. I have to say I am a little partial to Nissan as I have been working at one of the largest and best Nissan dealerships in NY. I have seen Nissans come through our shop with upwards of over 200,000 miles and theyre still going strong. So if you are thinking about buying a new or even used car, try a Nissan, you will love it

2007 Nissan Versa

I love It...

2009-03-18 13:33:10

This car is great, i put some tints and some rims on it and its looks sooooooo hot. I had it since it first came out and through the rain and the snow i never had a problem. I think its perfect for females cuz its too cute for men, sorry lol.

2007 Nissan Versa

Four Friends Bought a Versa after Riding in Ours!

2009-02-15 10:45:40

We took delivery of our Versa hatchback in December 2006 and absolutely love it!! We switched from years of large sedans with nothing but accolades for the Versa. I have very long legs (a 36" inseam) and can sit comfortably in both the front and the back. Never need to ask the folks in front to move their seat forward like I did in the larger cars we drove. The head room and cargo space are amazing! We insist the car is bigger on the inside than on the outside ... and we drive across country in a leisurely fashion twice per year. We plan our trip for 400 mile days and never need to fill up until we reach our destination. Our experience: 28/33 mpg.

2007 Nissan Versa

Early mechanical problems

2008-10-04 00:32:53

We bought the first Versa our local dealer sold. I guess it's true what they say about not buying the first cars of a new model. The air conditioning system had so many problems that the factory reps ordered the dealer to replace every part in the A/C system. The tire pressure monitoring system (TPM)kept malfunctioning and required 6 trips to the dealer for repair. Factory finally paid for a new body control computer that solved the problem. The engine developed numerous oil leaks of the kind that I would expect at 100K miles. Major engine work was required to replace defective seals. All work was done under warranty and the dealer provided rental cars when required. The car is now about 10K out of factory warranty and has been trouble-free since. We changed the tires out for Kumho Solus. Much better ride and handling than the OEM Continentals. Overall, this is a very roomy, well-built vehicle with a lot of quality standard features and surprising performance. Would consider buying again.

2007 Nissan Versa

Terrible Gas Mileage!

2008-07-20 09:30:21

The report says "Fuel Economy Range: 34 mpg Hwy, 30 mpg City." Don't you believe it! I've had my Versa since March, 2007, and the best I've managed to get was 17 mpg. It does worse than my 17 year old Grand Am did. Added to that a myriad of small problems, like windows that stick, doors that lock themselves when you don't want them locked, plastic that breaks first time the hatch is opened -- this car was a cheap car, and that's all it is. The only good thing I have to say for it is that it wasn't expensive.

2007 Nissan Versa

10aclover

2008-07-20 07:34:03

I've had my Versa hatchback for a little over a year now. Needed something with good mileage for around town & haven't been disappointed. The least MPG I've gotten is 31 & have gotten as much as 36 on a couple of tanks. Can't complain about that! And it's got alot more room than you would think. Has MANY safety features. Has a LOT of pep for such a small car. With the CVT transmition, you have to be careful(if you have a heavy foot). With no gears changing you can get up to speed before you know it!! Try it - you'll LOVE it!

2007 Nissan Versa

Review of 2007 Nissan Versa

2008-05-28 01:33:04

2007 Nissan Versa

Review of 2007 Nissan Versa

2007-10-10 11:21:00

I brought the Nissan Versa in August 2007. It is a smooth riding car, it looks good, and I'm very happy with it. I broght the Black on Black with Silver Trimming and everybody's always commenting how nice it looks and how good it rides. As far as gas goes I can fill it up and ride for about a week and a half just commuting to work. I think a made a wise purchase!

2007 Nissan Versa

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: