2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid Reviews

5 out of 5

Best MPG I've ever had!

2008-09-03 22:17:55

I have just over 14,000 miles on this 07 I purchased in Jan. I've never got under 40 MPG in the city or highway on any tank of gas. I don't know how you other drivers drive your Hybrid but I'm all about MPG. So I drive slower then I did you I had my 05, 3.5 Altima Jet Plane. Now I drive like an old man getting up to 45mpg in the city. If you purchased a Hybrid slow down and get the mpg. I don't care if it takes me ten more mins to get somewhere. It's just not that important. When you get 800 miles on a tank a gas that will slow you down. I did take a 600 mile trip two months ago and got 42mpg on the way down but on the way home I didn't have the extra hour so I drove 74 all the way and still got 39.5mpg. I love this car. I could sell Altimas. I payed $23,000 for this car. Good luck with your new Hybrid.

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid


Review of 2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

2008-01-24 12:19:17

Great Car!!!

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

Great car.

2007-10-23 07:34:00

I have had my hybrid since midJuly (2007)and it is a sweet car. I bought it in Massachusettes (they really need to change their temporary plating laws) and drove home to Colorado More than enough power for whatever acceleration needs you have. Style and colors are second to none. Very roomy inside for this size car. All the "bells and whistles" are fantastic. Drives and handles very well. The ride is exceptionally comfortable and quiet. Trunk is small compared to gas Altima(40% less), but then I didn't buy it for the trunk space. A bit pricey compared to gas models, but a $2350 tax credit helps make up for this. I do not get the advertised fuel economy (42 mpg in town and 36 mpg on highway - before rating method was changed to more accurately reflect real driving conditions). My driving habits are reflected in the gas mileage and I am very pleased with 37 mpg highway and 34 mpg around town. Though it has the Toyota Prius technology inside it doesn't get the same milelage because it is bigger, heavier, with much more interior room than a Prius. I would buy again in a heartbeat. Nissan needs to make these available nationwide.

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

MyGreenAltima

2007-10-10 09:53:09

My milage has been about 39-40 MPG with a mix of hilly suburban and highway driving. With any new model car there is a chance of a recall and mine was no exception. The dealer replaced the air filter and added a new intake filter to stop potential debris from entering the air intake. Our first 3500 mile oil change cost about $40. We expect to keep the car for a very long time and bought the extended warranty (36,000 to 100,000) to minimize potential future expenses. My car looks just like the one in the picture. I have only seen one other Hybrid Altima on the road since we bought it. It's too bad that Nissan limited production this year. It's a great riding, economical car and when you want to move its got amazing acceleration.

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

can't tell enough people about it!!!

2007-10-10 01:42:48

I have an SUV that's aging and was looking for a replacement, however I was TIRED OF PAYING $60.00 EVERY WEEK to fill up the tank! I happened to see an add in the paper for the Altima Hybrid and decided to go out of my "SUV comfort zone" and try it. To sum it up, I fell in love! Great sporty body styling, nice interior (quite a number of standard features & very roomy!!) and is a really peppy vehicle(I have shocked a number of young kids on the road in their hooked up little cars)! 2 of my favorite thing about owning the hybrid though is: 1) I don't remember the last time I went to the gas station (honest - I've filled the tank approx. ONCE EVERY 2 WEEKS with the amount of driving I do) & 2) when it's in electric mode, you CAN NOT hear the car running (my husband & I call it "stealth mode")! I pulled out of a parking spot recently when people were piling into the car next to me, and those people did a double-take because my car was moving backwards and they didn't hear a sound! I actually ended up talking with them for a few moments after backing out of my spot because they couldn't believe the car was on & running!

What else I like about it: It's a good-sized vehicle - I'm not sacrificing my safety by being in a tiny little car in order to get better gas mileage. What good is 50+mpg if I'm not alive to enjoy it? I'd rather get what I'm getting (35-40mpg) safely. May I repeat the fact that I've done 130miles and and the gauge is just above 3/4 full on the tank? Yes, 130 miles on less than 1/4 of gas. Ok, thank you.

I truly can't rave enough about it!

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

More than I expected

2007-09-04 10:47:00

I was not really interested in a new vehicle, but a change in jobs and much more city driving sparked my interest in a Hybrid. I came from a 2004 Audi A6 with 170000 miles. I have been very happy with the Altima. The ride is not quite as impressive as the Audi but comfort and luxury surprisingly are just as good. Currently I am getting an average of 36 mpg combined highway/city, but to be fair I do spend much more time on the highway. When in the city I run on electric a good amount of the time. I would highly recommend the Altima Hybrid.

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

Best Hybrid Car of 2007

2007-08-15 01:44:51

You cannot find a better hybrid than the Altima, period. It's stylish, affordable, extremely fuel efficient and comes with convenience features not available on any other mid-size hybrid in its class! You will almost forget that you are in a hybrid by the way it drives. The safety features alone make this car one of the absolute best. Trust me when I say you will not be disappointed with the new Altima Hybrid.

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

Review of 2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

2007-08-04 12:11:00

Great car- Don't ever know it's a Hybrid till you notice how far you go an a gallon of gas

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: