GS 2dr Convertible
2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2009-10-23 21:49:20

I've been driving my 2007 Spyder for 3 and a half years, buying it in 2006. I get many comments on what a great looking car it is. I've enjoyed it from the day I bought it. Top is easy to put up or let down. The only problem I have had, and it's not the cars fault, is getting in/out. It is low, so one has to maneuver. I'm an adverage built guy, 5'6", 185 lbs. Other than that, I would plan to get another one when it's time to put this one to bed. Nothing like living in Calif. with a covertable that looks and feels great!

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder


Review of 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2009-10-22 05:23:49

Just don't buy a 6speed like I did! I have only drivin clutches my entire life and never had one slip on me before. Well the clutch in this car went out at only 22k miles and they refused to cover it under the warranty. And the salesman won't tell you it cost over $1800.00 for a new one. And if you need a new flywheel like I did it cost over $2700.00. I took it somewhere else and they did it for a few hundred cheaper ******** outrages that a clutch goes out this fast and they won't cover it. Get the automatic.......better yet, get the new Camaro!!!!

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

should have bought two

2007-10-14 07:09:24

we got our spyder last march and had to wait a month to let the top down. two people in their mid-fifties were getting very impatient. once the weather broke, the car hasn't stopped. my wife and i claim it days in advance, if we want to use it. i don't think we have been anywhere in it that someone hasn't commented on it. it is a real head turner. just yesterday we drove about 75 miles of 2 lane road to a fall festival in the ozark mountains. both of us commented on what a 'perfect convertible drive' it was.performance, comfort, and pizzazz. the best $30,000 we ever spent.

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

LOVE my 360 view!!!

2007-10-05 01:11:00

I purchased the 2007 Spyder GT when they first hit the lots. I fell in love. My husband is 6'5" and does not fit into just any sports car. We must have test drove every convertible on the market (at least the ones he could get into). Even though this was going to be my car, it was important that he fit comfortably too! When he climbed into the Eclipse, he fit with the top up! And had leg room! I love that when the top is down I still have my trunk space (not the case with other convertibles). Very confortable. Love that there is a back seat. I have a teenage daughter and she fits just fine when all three of us go somewhere. Room enough to tote my daughter and two friends. The sound system is awesome. Exceptional power for a V-6. I'm getting more than the average mpg with 22 city and 28 hwy. We had to drive to Memphis, TN from Louisiana to get the color and interior I wanted but it was well worth it. I absolutely feel it was the best auto purchase I ever made. My Sunset Pearlensent Eclypse Spyder GT with Cream Leather/Terra Cotta Suede Trim interior and premium sport package is the ultimate in fun and style. A year later I still can't go anywhere without someone complimenting or just staring as I pass. One of the best inventions for a convertible comes with the premium sport package and that is the wind block. Want to ride with the top down but don't want to mess up that hair-do? I have to just giggle when an expensive conv. passes (like BMW or Mercedes) and the poor womans great "do" is slapping her in the face! In case I haven't said it, I LOVE MY 360 VIEW!!!

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

love the car. Great fun drive but has trunk and can use back seat if needed

2007-09-23 10:46:15

this is a well built car and has a lot to offer to any age group. I am in my 60s and will not let my wife drive it without a fight. Top is easy up and down. Good speed on the highway and also good stopping time as well. A bit hard to see behind you when backing up but I manage ok. Very nice sound system for the radio system both CD and radio itself.

Other small convertables we we going to get such as the Sky,Miata,Eclipse had no trunk whatsoever so we could not go on a trip and had no spare tire at all.

This was not acceptable and so the Eclipse was a perfect soulution with trunk space,spare tire and extra room in the back seat if we wanted to use it for the beach or travel. All in all this is an outstanding vehicle for city or travel.Love it.

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Review of 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2007-09-09 10:16:08

One word describes it AWESOME. Handles great, power is exceptional and the stereo is undescribable.

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

A Real Head Turner

2007-08-27 01:22:00

This is truly a great sports car that provides for that occasional third passenger. I'm in my 5th month of driveing it, and still learning new things. Almost every day is a new pleasurable experience. The sound system is awwwsome, very little difference top up, or top down. Steering is positive, and true. I can't wait to take it to the mountains. I bought the Aero kit, and V6 with the 5 speed sportronic transmission, and very glad I did. ( Money well spent ). I'm a bit disapointed the trim lettering isn't chrome, and the word SPIDER has been omitted, only because I had planned to have them gold plated. If I were to discribe this car with one word it would be TOPS.

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

great car

2007-08-24 08:01:10

2007 GS eclipse Sypder.

Runs great, i love the convertible. Front seats have MUCH more room vs the older eclipses, that is by far the biggest improvement.

The only thing I do not like about this car is no compartment space. No ashtray/Change holder, sunglass space. There is a center console but that is the only space to place anything even if you want to keep your, loose change, cell phone, or sunglasses handy.

Overall, being a previous Mit GS Eclipse owner I'd buy again and again. They run forever! :-)

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2007 Eclipse Spyder GT

2007-08-13 08:39:45

I like this car a lot. The sound it comes with is awesome, i use the top a lot. I know most ppl say they won't use the top, believe me your wrong. The only downside, is that one of the handles that holds the top down/on has broken off, and i fyou put burned cds in, its hard to get them back out.But, as in Rhianna's song, its got a ride thats smoother then a limousine. easy shifting, makes some noise, but the goosd kind and not the kind that is obnoxiously loud. I strongly recommend this car it is SOSOOOOOOOO hottt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: