2007 Lincoln MKZ Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2007 Lincoln MKZ

2016-09-04 03:02:47

I bought my 2007 Lincoln MKZ spankin' brand new, after trading in an unreported dealer-damaged 2006 Lincoln Zephyr (same car with a more powerful engine). I have owned Mercury, Lincoln, Audi, Cadillacs, Nissan, Mazda, Chevrolet, BMW, Mercedes, and even Edsel cars of every stripe -- new and used -- over the course of the last 45 years. This has been the biggest dose of "Montezuma's Revenge" I have ever contracted. The materials began to disintegrate from new. The wiring, interior panels and trim pieces appear to have come from a "five and dime." My wife loved this car initially, but I have come to hate this car and the brand that I have loved dearly since I was a child. Lincoln has ******** way and probably one of its greatest fans...me.

2007 Lincoln MKZ


This is the best car I have ever owned by far.

2007-11-23 10:16:08

Quality. Style. Performance. Price. Absolutely magnificent!

2007 Lincoln MKZ

Review of 2007 Lincoln MKZ

2007-11-06 09:49:00

2007 Lincoln MKZ

IF NOTHING ELSE MAKE IT A POINT TO TEST DRIVE!

2007-11-03 03:06:22

Test drove an MKZ after having driven a 5 series BMW for 3 years and before that a Benz 3 series and before that 2 Jag XJ6's. I say that ONLY to justify the following comments: "Dollar" for "dollar", the MKZ blows the others away, PERIOD. But let me also say, you will get more snob appeal with the other names and a "tad" more comfiness and "finite" accoutrements but looking back, I can tell you, it's NOT WORTH the 20k+ extra in costs! Ultimately, only valet parkers know you have a Beemer or Benz & nobody else really cares. I have had my MKZ for three solid months and can tell you flat out, I may be sacrificing all of 1% in overall driver satisfaction, from the 5 series Beemer or the others. Matter of fact, there are some features on this that simply blow the BMW 525 away: 1 The THX sound system is the BEST car audio system I've ever heard and I've owned 12 different "professional" recording studios. The sound is what we call "flat" just like 2k monitors in a studio. It means there's NO coloration or enhancing EQ. It's is as pure as it gets for a car at ANY VOLUME! 2 The MKZ is FASTER than the 525 BMW off the line and kick down 3 The trunk can hold (4) bags of golf clubs! The BMW held 2 and a small 3rd one crunched side ways 4 The nav system is 80% better than that I-DRIVE nonsense and far EASIER WITH TOUCHSCREEN!! 5 IT TAKES REGULAR GAS! 6 There's no ridiculous flat tire monitor that went off in my BMW 21 times in 3 years with only ONE "real" flat tire! 7 The rear seats fold down for extra storage but still as comfortable as the BMW. 8 The BMW wheels, front, especially, go BLACK with carbon deposits REAL fast and unless you wash 'em every week they look like crap as then does the car...I have yet to see ANY carbon buildup on these upgraded alloys and went 3 and half weeks without washing. So what did I sacrifice? Hmmm, a little snob appeal and a 1/2" wider seat. Gee, I'll take the $27,000 savings thank you! GET THE THX AND NAV! MUST HAVE!

2007 Lincoln MKZ

love it!

2007-10-07 11:09:22

I just leased the 2007, I really love it. It is a sharp looking car. It handles well, easy to drive.

I got the front wheel drive, I hope it will handle well in the snow. Im crossing my fingers!

2007 Lincoln MKZ

Love this car

2007-09-05 01:03:19

It's beautiful inside and out! Drives great, rides great! If I could change one thing it would be to make the trunk easier to close. Nothing to lose sleep over. I get 27 mpg on the hwy and lots of compliments on the style!

2007 Lincoln MKZ

Great car!

2007-09-01 10:42:44

It handles very well in city/highway. Very comfortable seating, luxurious interior. No wonder "J.D.Powers" highly rated this auto.

I give it ten stars (instead of five)

2007 Lincoln MKZ

MY BIRTHDAY SURPRISE

2007-08-25 08:48:06

I'VE OWNED 1973,76,79,81,84 AND 93 CORVETTES,AND A CADILLAC CTS. MY HUSBAND SURPRISED ME, FOR MY BIRTHDAY, WITH A NEW 2007 AMETHYST COLORED LINCOLN MKZ. THE INTERIOR IS SO ELEGANT, LOTS OF CHROME AND LIGHT-COLORED MAPLEWOOD TRIM AND LUCIOUS CREAM- COLORED LEATHER IS BEAUTIFUL ! THE SMOOTH/POWERFUL RIDE AND COMFORT LEVEL IS GREAT ! WHAT A FABULOUS CAR ! WITH ALL THE 'BELLS AND WHISTLES' !!! I NOW L O V E MY HUSBAND EVEN MORE !!!! THANKS, JACK !!!!!!!!!!!!!

2007 Lincoln MKZ

Review of 2007 Lincoln MKZ

2007-08-18 11:55:34

Excellent handling, a delight to drive. Has most all the amenities to provide safety and comfort. Truly a luxurious car. Gas mileage a little disappointing

2007 Lincoln MKZ

Review of 2007 Lincoln MKZ

2007-08-04 11:36:22

~~2007~~~~~~~~~~~~

2007 Lincoln MKZ

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: