EX V6 4dr 4x4
2007 Kia Sportage Reviews

4 out of 5

Second time around

2011-07-25 15:24:38

I had a 2000 Kia Sportage EX for nine years and loved it. When time came to buy another car I bought a slightly used 2007 Kia Sportage Ex. This time I got a sun roof, four wheel drive. I love this car! It has so much room, rides nice and does very good on gas. I have people asking me all the time how I like this car and I just can't say enough good things about it. I keep my cars a long time but when that car shopping time comes again I will put the Kia Sportage at the top of the list, it would take a loaded Cadillac CTS to make me change.

2007 Kia Sportage


I Love My Sportage

2009-08-02 00:15:43

I was hesitant to buy a Kia until my Dad and I looked at the 2007 Sportage. I instantly fell in love with this car because of all the features we could get for the money. We also looked at a Ford Escape but realized that we could get much more for our money with the Sportage. It comfortably seats 5 people and has plenty of cargo room. Definitely a great all around compact SUV.

2007 Kia Sportage

Kia Sportage Delivers Quality

2008-12-27 12:18:55

I have several brands of cars. I was hesitant to purchase a Kia but the Sportage came highly recommneded. I love this vehicle. It drives beautifully, has a ton of cargo space and gets great gas mileage on the highway. I considered the RAV4 but was able to get the same features in the Sportage for thousands of dollars less. I have definitely been converted to a Kia Motors fan.

2007 Kia Sportage

Heres the REAL LOWDOWN on this vehicle

2008-07-03 09:17:49

LikesFun to drive even on long tripsHandles greatDecent gas milage 25 MPGLots of head space and arm room, very roomyNot too bad audio, good air conditionerGreat paint job (Black Cherry)People ask me about it all the time.BummersThe biggest downer of all...."It has a timming belt which means every 60,000-70,000 miles I have to cough up about $600 to $800!!!Warenty is great but used as extortion to get you to come in for regular service schedual every 30,000 miles $300 to $900Comes with cheep tires that have only a 300 tread rating which means about 25,000 to 30,000 you need to buy new tiresAll in all great little vehicle but has some hidden cost once you get into it.Would I buy another one? Liked it but probably not. I dont want to invest a lot of money in a vehicle when I buy it new,especially the first year. I will do the oil change thing and other basics but these folks at Kia are allway standing there with their palm open. Kren capitalism is more like American extortion.

2007 Kia Sportage

what a lemon

2008-07-02 04:51:56

We bought this car thinking that it would solve our issue with our gas hog of a car Ford Explorer. Well i wish we would have just kept the Explorer. The Kia has cauased us nothing but problems such as having to take it to the shop four times for the same problem. Every time you release the brakes or are driving at a low speed, it squeaks loudly and is overly annoying. I miss my Explorer!

2007 Kia Sportage

2007 Kia Sportage

2007-10-18 06:45:00

This SUV has it all, comfort, greatest guarantee/milage coverage...has the beautiful look i searched for...has the most gorgeous colors( i bought Champagne Pearl)it is roomy inside with lovely decor...rounded inside doors for added space...great seats...just the right size and still so econominal...i love my new 2007 Kia Sportage...and i love everything about it...

2007 Kia Sportage

Great price

2007-10-15 03:51:46

Bought a 2007 Sportage and for the money , fuel mileage and warrantee it cant be beat , fun to drive and lots of room and bigger and safer then most SUV’S in its class

2007 Kia Sportage

I Love This Little SUV!

2007-09-30 12:45:30

This is a perfect little SUV for hauling around kids, groceries, pets etc.! The safety features alone are worth it...It runs like a dream & gets good gas mileage both in town & on the open highway. For my money it was a GREAT deal...I'm so glad I went with KIA.

2007 Kia Sportage

Great choice

2007-09-28 07:31:00

The 2007 Sportage was my first new car ever bought. Perfect size for my family of four, with room left over. Easy to drive, quite, dependable, and looks great. Dealer was fun and helpful, price is very resonable. I'll never buy anything but a KIA!!

Great Job!

2007 Kia Sportage

what will break next

2007-09-14 06:26:00

lets see. first time it rained the rear wiper fell off. 4800 hundred miles and a new transmission needed. The seats are very uncomfortable and the dealer is a joke. Worst decision I EVER made. Cant wait until lease is over and get rid of this junk.

2007 Kia Sportage

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: