2007 Kia Rondo Reviews

5 out of 5

Great car

2016-01-07 10:44:22

Bought my 2007 car in 2008 for a great price. Has nearly 100K miles on it now. Only work it has needed other than routine maintenance was replacement of the front struts. There was also a rear wheel alignment issue that needed to be fixed with some hardware replacement. Other then that this has been a great car! Been reliable with no issues. I have the 6 cylinder so has plenty of power. Gas mileage is ok. I would buy another one if they were still making them.

2007 Kia Rondo


2007 Kia Rondo, in High Desert of California

2011-01-06 00:59:12

This is Jan 2011, just passed 50K,on my EX model 4cyl and you know what, had just normal servicing, and NO problems, (had to replace tires at 42K). Cannot beat it for comfort, reliability, gas mileage, pure dependability. I know, drove a Honda CRX for 500K, replaced the engine twice, wheel bearings etc. Drove a 2001 Spectra for 200K, good car, had to replace both Cat Converters at 110K, plus drive belt, Wheel bearing at 130K. Iam really sorry KIA has decided to to continue the Rondo car in their manufacturing process, I would have definity bought another when the time came. If you can find one BUY IT you will not be sorry. Did you know it has all of the safety stuff required by the DOT on the 2011 models. Oh, for you knowlegeable mechs, the 4cyls has a timing chain, does NOT require a changeout at 60K. The 6cyls do. Food for thought a.

2007 Kia Rondo

Review of 2007 Kia Rondo

2009-09-08 11:24:19

love the car great to take grandchildren in lots of room .eazy to look out of and fun to drive.i also have a spectra and love it to . keep up the good work kia

2007 Kia Rondo

Rondo EX

2008-12-26 23:16:21

Luv It. All immeties of a lincoln, I know, I had one. 17 Inch Wheels, with nice rims, Fog Lights, MP3 player, good interior materiel, lots of small storage space, for glasses, center console. with opening in two places, rear a/c outlets for back set passengers. Really good alarm system, quiet ride, good A/C. and heater, rear door opening larger than similar SUV's. They call this a wagon, but I'd say a downsized SUV........

2007 Kia Rondo

Love It!!

2008-12-10 21:42:53

Bought the '07 EX Rondo with V6 engine in late May of '08 and got a great deal. Pros: V6 is baby quiet, smooth acceleration, about 22 city/27 highway. Plenty of glass space, very spacious feel. Quiet ride with no wind noise. Moonroof is also quiet when opened, little wind rush at low to moderate speeds. ****************** sound system. Lots of cargo space even with rear seats up, storage compartments store lots of odds and ends. Nice thing about this vehicle is it has lots of room without being a huge... getting in and out is easy, even for people who can't get around too well. Paid only 18K for it, which was hard to beat. Cons: Some auto mags have given Kia criticism for lack of imagination when designing the exterior of the Rondo, but I don't think it is justified. It isn't flashy or even cutting edge in its design, but more utilitarian. Rear seat belts will indent the leather on the rear seats if you fail to place the seat belt buckle into the recessed space. I also had the check engine light come on during the first 1000 miles... dealer said gas cap wasn't seated. It has been fine since then. Gas cap isn't the typical screw in type, more like a large radiator cap with a rubber gasket around it. Overall: Great vehicle... highly recommend it to anyone looking for a multi-purpose vehicle which isn't too large, offers tons of options, and can be purchased for a great price. Any questions for me? Please contact me at ace1one@aol.com.

2007 Kia Rondo

It's Great to learn how to drive a car

2008-11-27 03:38:03

I'm 16 and I've been learning how to drive, It is very easy to handle plenty of foot room I'm 6,0 and have plenty of room to spare. It also makes great U-turns. It also has great mileage. We took a trip to Morro Bay and this was probaly in July took $60 dollars to fill it up, but we didnt have to fill back up till we got back home. The only thing I would change is It would be nice if the rear window opened up...that way you can transport lumber...and the seats and carpet...could be better.But other than ******** great.I would love to get one but It hink I'm going to get a Nissan Rogue better gas milage pay a little more but hey depends on who you are.

2007 Kia Rondo

Review of 2007 Kia Rondo

2008-09-06 22:05:33

2007 Kia Rondo

5 stars on everything but interior soft surfaces

2008-08-02 15:08:54

Bought 2007 with 16,000 miles. Tan with tan interior. XLV6 actually gets better mileage in city than on highway w/cruise. Secret is to keep tires at max pressure or mileage goes from 25-26 to 18-20. Great ride, cold air, great looks. Love hidden stowing compartments in rear. Roomy in cargo area. The interior is very cheap looking as far as cloth seat fabric is concerned. Tried to clean a few spots on seats to no avail. Uphosltery is cheesy and carpet is thin. Slide something in the back and carpet can't take it. Also doesn't clean well. Kia floor mats are very expensive looking and covers cheesy carpet in passenger area. Overall I love everything but fabric seats and carpet. Very sweet ride.

2007 Kia Rondo

Review of 2007 Kia Rondo

2008-07-27 07:38:52

My husband and I just love our Kia Rondo. It is the most comfortable vehicle. We take long trips and we can drive until we need a gas fill up and we are still comfortable. We drove to upstate New York and only stopped once for a gas fillup. The mileage this vehicle gets is just great. We are vey satisfied that we bought our Rondo. We would recommend it to anyone.

2007 Kia Rondo

LOVE IT!!

2008-02-06 12:12:30

I bought one about a month ago and love, love, love it! Fun, effortless to drive and very roomy, it IS the best auto I've ever owned!

2007 Kia Rondo

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: