2007 Kia Rondo

(14 Reviews)




MSRP
$18,895
Advertisement

2007 Kia Rondo Owner Reviews

Average Rating

14 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2007 Kia Rondo, in High Desert of California

Jan 06, 2011 by: allenjschmidt
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is Jan 2011, just passed 50K,on my EX model 4cyl and you know what, had just normal servicing, and NO problems, (had to replace tires at 42K). Cannot beat it for comfort, reliability, gas mileage, pure dependability. I know, drove a Honda CRX for 500K, replaced the engine twice, wheel bearings etc. Drove a 2001 Spectra for 200K, good car, had to replace both Cat Converters at 110K, plus drive belt, Wheel bearing at 130K. Iam really sorry KIA has decided to to continue the Rondo car in their manufacturing process, I would have definity bought another when the time came. If you can find one BUY IT you will not be sorry. Did you know it has all of the safety stuff required by the DOT on the 2011 models. Oh, for you knowlegeable mechs, the 4cyls has a timing chain, does NOT require a changeout at 60K. The 6cyls do. Food for thought a.

Love my Rondo

Mar 13, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Bought my Rondo new and LOVE it! Easy to handle & good on gas. Only two things I wish were different... wish they had a 4wd or all wheel drive version for New England snow. Also, I have the beige interior and the seats stain easily. (Even with water from leaving a window partially open when it rained!) Good reliable car, handles well and perfect for my dog in the cargo area. Highly recommend it!

Review of 2007 Kia Rondo

Sep 08, 2009 by: ken1june2
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

love the car great to take grandchildren in lots of room .eazy to look out of and fun to drive.i also have a spectra and love it to . keep up the good work kia

Rondo EX

Dec 26, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Luv It. All immeties of a lincoln, I know, I had one. 17 Inch Wheels, with nice rims, Fog Lights, MP3 player, good interior materiel, lots of small storage space, for glasses, center console. with opening in two places, rear a/c outlets for back set passengers. Really good alarm system, quiet ride, good A/C. and heater, rear door opening larger than similar SUV's. They call this a wagon, but I'd say a downsized SUV........

Love It!!

Dec 10, 2008 by: Ace1one
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Bought the '07 EX Rondo with V6 engine in late May of '08 and got a great deal. Pros: V6 is baby quiet, smooth acceleration, about 22 city/27 highway. Plenty of glass space, very spacious feel. Quiet ride with no wind noise. Moonroof is also quiet when opened, little wind rush at low to moderate speeds. ****************** sound system. Lots of cargo space even with rear seats up, storage compartments store lots of odds and ends. Nice thing about this vehicle is it has lots of room without being a huge... getting in and out is easy, even for people who can't get around too well. Paid only 18K for it, which was hard to beat. Cons: Some auto mags have given Kia criticism for lack of imagination when designing the exterior of the Rondo, but I don't think it is justified. It isn't flashy or even cutting edge in its design, but more utilitarian. Rear seat belts will indent the leather on the rear seats if you fail to place the seat belt buckle into the recessed space. I also had the check engine light come on during the first 1000 miles... dealer said gas cap wasn't seated. It has been fine since then. Gas cap isn't the typical screw in type, more like a large radiator cap with a rubber gasket around it. Overall: Great vehicle... highly recommend it to anyone looking for a multi-purpose vehicle which isn't too large, offers tons of options, and can be purchased for a great price. Any questions for me? Please contact me at ace1one@aol.com.

It's Great to learn how to drive a car

Nov 27, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I'm 16 and I've been learning how to drive, It is very easy to handle plenty of foot room I'm 6,0 and have plenty of room to spare. It also makes great U-turns. It also has great mileage. We took a trip to Morro Bay and this was probaly in July took $60 dollars to fill it up, but we didnt have to fill back up till we got back home. The only thing I would change is It would be nice if the rear window opened up...that way you can transport lumber...and the seats and carpet...could be better.But other than ******** great.I would love to get one but It hink I'm going to get a Nissan Rogue better gas milage pay a little more but hey depends on who you are.

Review of 2007 Kia Rondo

Sep 06, 2008 by: Qictojudge
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

5 stars on everything but interior soft surfaces

Aug 02, 2008 by: Campbellcrc1
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Bought 2007 with 16,000 miles. Tan with tan interior. XLV6 actually gets better mileage in city than on highway w/cruise. Secret is to keep tires at max pressure or mileage goes from 25-26 to 18-20. Great ride, cold air, great looks. Love hidden stowing compartments in rear. Roomy in cargo area. The interior is very cheap looking as far as cloth seat fabric is concerned. Tried to clean a few spots on seats to no avail. Uphosltery is cheesy and carpet is thin. Slide something in the back and carpet can't take it. Also doesn't clean well. Kia floor mats are very expensive looking and covers cheesy carpet in passenger area. Overall I love everything but fabric seats and carpet. Very sweet ride.

Review of 2007 Kia Rondo

Jul 27, 2008 by: Dalendarice
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My husband and I just love our Kia Rondo. It is the most comfortable vehicle. We take long trips and we can drive until we need a gas fill up and we are still comfortable. We drove to upstate New York and only stopped once for a gas fillup. The mileage this vehicle gets is just great. We are vey satisfied that we bought our Rondo. We would recommend it to anyone.

LOVE IT!!

Feb 06, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought one about a month ago and love, love, love it! Fun, effortless to drive and very roomy, it IS the best auto I've ever owned!

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »