Base 4dr Sedan
2007 Honda Civic Hybrid Reviews

4 out of 5

LOVE IT!

2009-03-21 11:58:51

I have had my 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid for almost 2 years now. I drove an SUV for 15+ years, so this was my first venture into a smaller car. I researched it online when the gas prices were nearing $3/gallon. They were starting to become scarce at that time, but I was lucky enough to find one that just came back on a trade in. Someone bought it, put 7,000 miles on it & traded it back for the larger Accord. Their loss was my gain! Right now, it costs me about $20-22 to fill the tank at about $1.90/gallon, and can last me about 400 miles. Sometimes I tend to drive too fast, so the gas mileage efficiency decreases some. It's still awesome and fun to drive - AND, its not ugly like the Prius! ha ha! I have had people offer to buy my Civic Hybrid from me, and I say "no way!". I love this little car, and how maintenance free its been through about 74,000 miles so far! The Civic Hybrids seem to be pretty hard to locate right now. Our local dealership never has any in stock when I am there. I have one with the Navigation system and XM, and I love it! I would recommend spending a few extra bucks and getting one with the Navi system. You will love it!

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid


Still lovin it at 67,000

2009-02-25 16:31:01

Have had the 2007 Civic Hybrid for 2 1/2 years and have 67,000 miles on it. Getting over 50 mpg on highway and 48 local. Battery pack seems to be fine. Fun to drive, rides smooth and has already paid back the initial differential, besides being better for the earth.

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

2007 Hybrid Excellent Performance

2008-10-02 00:35:24

Owned for one year. 12000 miles. 44.5 mpg at 5000' with 48" of snow per year. No repairs. Excellent handling, comfortable. My teenage daughter drives a 2004 Civic Hybrid just like one I sold to buy this car. She averages 38 mpg rushing around. Good acceleration, climbs mountain roads and descends averaging 44-46 overall on those trips. State and federal tax incentives. This car rocks!

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

Wonderful Vehicle

2008-09-25 17:52:08

This car has been wonderful to drive, has gotten excellent gas mileage and is reliable. Only a few recalls on the vehicle, but all have been handled by the dealership with very minimum downtime. I would recommend this car or the new cng to anyone that is looking for fuel efficiency and a roomy interior.

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

The HCH is a great car. I feel fortunate to get one when I did.

2008-07-22 22:36:01

I have owned my Silver 2007 HCH for one year now and it averaged 45.9 mpg over that year. I only get a high of about 55 mpg during nice weather, no A/C or heat on. About 48 mpg during hot weather with A/C on and only about 42 in the winter with heat on. My driving is suburban flat country near sea level. Warming the cold engine up seems to make for the poorest mileage. Acceleration hits mileage very hard too. Use the instant mpg guage! The first 5000 miles were not as good either. I wish this car was available with a sun roof. Also the carpet is very cheap. It's an ecomomy car, however, and shouldn't expect too much. I've had 2 problems, both covered under warrenty. A transmission sensor went bad causing the engine not to restart automatically after stopping and then it ran on the engine only with no electric boost. The driver's window would hang part way up in the front and cause it to tilt out of the track but it always came back down properly. This was intermittent.

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

Great car for the money

2008-07-10 10:58:32

I have about 50K miles on my 2007 Civic Hybrid and have averaged about 48.5 miles per gallon since I purchased the car new in late 2006. I regularly get upwards of 51-52 mpg on most tanks of gas doing a combination of highway and city driving, with a 90-mile roundtrip commute everyday. I've had to adjust my driving style a bit to maximize fuel economy but can still drive about 70 mph on the highway without losing fuel economy. I purchased an extended warranty to cover the hybrid battery through 150K miles to make sure the car is fully covered until I have it paid off. Maintneance is a little more expensive than for my previous cars (all Toyotas) but my savings on gas alone has been worth the investment in the Civic.

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

Review of 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

2007-11-02 04:10:41

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

32 mpg

2007-10-12 08:20:22

I've owned this car for 15 months and every month that goes by, I get worse gas mileage. The dealership says everything on the car is working perfectly and they refuse to do anything about the poor gas mileage. My regular gas powered Civic got just a good gas mileage as this thing. The new car sticker advertised 49 Hwy and 51 City MPG.

Bottom line is, don't count on getting your money's worth with the Honda Civic Hybrid. The Prius is a much better choice.

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid

2007-09-28 07:46:35

What a grat car! I always said that I would not by a Japanese car, but then I test drove this car. WOW! Good acceleration and handling. But the gas mileage... When they say 50 mpg, they are not kidding. We have had our 6 weeks now, put 5500 miles on it and have averaged right at 50.5 mpg. It's a shame that an American car company couldn't do this, isn't it?

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

Love My Civic

2007-08-13 09:29:34

I purchased my Civic in February. I am very happy with my purchase. I commute 100 miles round trip per day. I went from filling up my old car twice a week to just one a week with my hybrid. I usually can go between 460 and 500 miles on one tank of gas. I spent the extra money on the Nav system with voice responce and it was well worth it. I average about 45 / 46 mpg on hyway and 42/ 43 between hyway and city.

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: