2007 Honda Accord Reviews

4 out of 5

Failing brakes

Mar 27, 2010

I had a very positive experience with this car until about 20,000 mi.At this time the brake pedal began going down and feeling soft and braking became bad.upon taking to dealer they decided it needed new master cylinder,they did not have part,had to revisit to get installed.A few days later same problem began again.Upon third[3]visit i was informed it needed a modulator assy over[ $1000.00]part also not in stock.On fourth{4}visit this part was installed.My brakes are now normal.One of the problems here appears to be they are trying to operate with too few parts in stock.

2007 Honda Accord 3.0 SE4dr Sedan

Excellent value

Feb 03, 2010

I really don't know why you would spend more money on just about any car. Purchased as a "Certified" car from local Honda dealer. This is our third Accord, so I guess that we like them.

2007 Honda Accord 2.4 EX4dr Sedan

Great car

Nov 10, 2009

I just bought a 2007 Honda Accord SE. It's a fantastic car, fun to drive, reliable. Good value!

2007 Honda Accord

Great Car/ Just one issue on two door Accord

Mar 25, 2009

Great car,I have driven it 40,000 miles with no mechanical problems at all. Only negative is "Blind spot". My wife and I experince difficulty with this issue.

2007 Honda Accord 2.4 EX2dr Coupe

2007 Honda Accord

Mar 08, 2009

I consider myself on the plus side of an average good driver.I put a fairly good mix of highway and city miles on the car.I used 13500 miles since Sep 07.Although on the highway I averaged a solid 29 mpg,in the city I did no better than 13 mpg even with super gas.That is quite a bit lower than the rating listed by Honda.It also has a major flaw in design.Its very difficult for the driver to see the left or right front corners when making a left or right turn from 1 street to another in the city.The 2 front risers from the dash to the roof are very wide and they realy block the view.At ********* even worse.Although I do understand that the reason for the width in that area is to accomodate the side airbags,its still a hazard.And last,when you release the driver's or front passanger's seat belt,the buckle tends to hit the wall divider between the front and rear door.The car does handle very well,especially on the highway.It's quiet and smooth.The interior is well appointed for maximum space and comfort,both in front and the back.The leather seats are very solid and comfortable.And that sure is welcome on long trips.

2007 Honda Accord 3.0 LX4dr Sedan

love my honda

Feb 05, 2009

this is my second Honda Accord. I purchase my first Honda Accord EX *********** my second Accord EX in 2007. both cars were purchased brand new and I loved them both. My daughter has my 1995 Honda it still is driving okay even though I neglected the maintenance at times. My Honda 2007 has excellent gas mileage, drives good and rides quietly. I would highly recommend a o Honda Accord to my friends.

2007 Honda Accord

This car saved my son's life

Aug 30, 2008

My son was broadsided by a truck at an intersection while driving my 2006 Honda Accord. Although the car was totaled, my son was able to walk away from that accident with only minor bruises. The car he was driving was my first Honda and I made sure to replace that car with a 2007 Honda Accord. When the time comes, I will only consider a Honda. On a lighter note, the car is great looking, very roomy and has great pick-up. I would recommend a Honda Accord to anyone looking for a car.

2007 Honda Accord 3.0 LX 4dr Sedan

Accord Just Keeps Getting Better

Jul 19, 2008

This is the second Accord I have purchased. I still own and use the first one I bought used back ********** 1997 Accord LX V6, no bells and whistles. I have NEVER had to put a dime into repairs for that car aside from regular maintenance and a new muffler, so you can guess why I went for another Accord as it's predecessor. The new Accord is much bigger and it's loaded with options--beautiful tan leather, wood trim, premium stereo system with XM radio and a 6-CD disc changer, moon roof. And can you say, "Roomy"? Maximum passenger head and leg room, nice, big trunk. Handles like a dream too. Accelerates like a pro--this car has power. And it gets 30 mpg, pretty great for a powerful V6, and important these days. Clean air emissions car, so it is more environmentally friendly than several other makes and models. I am so happy with it--who needs to spend twice or three times as much on a Lexus, BMW, or Infiniti? I am driving in style! (Even though I kind of wish I had waited for the 2008--I like the body style better. If Honda would have released photos of the 2008 sooner I would have held out for one, damn it!)

2007 Honda Accord 3.0 EX w/Auto 4dr Sedan

Review of 2007 Honda Accord

Jul 18, 2008

I am a first time "leaser"; I leased my first Honda...Accord. I love my car with the exception of one thing...the interior. It's not leather, guess it's cloth (?) It attracts EVERYTHING. I guess I was "spoiled" having leather in my last car. I keep a tape roller in my car to try to keep it clean. Other than ********** wonderful. I tried to compare it to driving a Camry. My opinion is that the Accord seems to be a more sportier type of car to drive; a little more roomy in the Camry. The Accord drives and handles excellent. I have a 4 cylinder. I've owned a Camaro, LHS, and an Audi. I'm very comfortable driving a 4 cylinder; it's got plenty of pickup for me (although I am a lot older now since I owned the Camaro and not really caring for a car with a lot of "zip". I am very happy with my Accord and a very good chance I'll lease another one. Has anyone else experienced the "annoyance" with the same interior?

2007 Honda Accord 2.4 SE 4dr Sedan

Review of 2007 Honda Accord

Mar 25, 2008

2007 Honda Accord 3.0 EX 4dr Sedan

1 / 5

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: