2007 Ford Ranger Reviews

4 out of 5

Used 2007 Ranger-Bought March 2009

Apr 26, 2009

My Ranger is the STX model with the small six.It seems to be in excellent condition with 32,000 miles on it. The only thing that doesn't seem to be holding up is the seat cover material. I get around 16 miles per gallon mostly city rather than highway.It has great pickup when passing or merging unto the freeway. The fit inside is a little tight, but I'm only 5'4". Someone bigger may have a problem. I think it's a good choice for me.I just wish the mileage was a little better, and I drive like a grandma most of the time!

2007 Ford Ranger STX4dr 4x2 Super Cab Styleside 6 ft. box 125.7 in. WB

ford family

Feb 25, 2009

i baught my ranger while on leave from iraq. i kew what i wanted, and got it. no test drive no bull. i love the ranger. i have not had one problem with it. no rattles no malfunctions. i am a mechanic so i know what to look for. this truck performs just like i want it to. i took it to the mountains and put it over some pretty steep hills coverd with rocks, and it just shined. in the winter she is a bulldozer in the snow. stuck is not a word in my vocabulary. she is an excellent truck. plenty of power. great mileage on the highway,quiet,solid.dependable. what more can i say. i love the rear opening doors. i did take the running boards off due to ground clearance on the rocks though. ford has a good truck. but after twenty six years what do you expect. obviously it works. they are still making it.

2007 Ford Ranger Sport2dr 4x4 Super Cab Styleside 6 ft. box 125.7 in. WB

Retired

Sep 29, 2007

Great truck, with great fuel economy, for getting about in heavy traffic areas. Easy access and fun to drive in city or on open road.

2007 Ford Ranger 2dr 4x2 Super Cab Styleside 6 ft. box 125.7 in. WB XL

Review of 2007 Ford Ranger

Sep 28, 2007

2007 Ford Ranger 2dr 4x2 Regular Cab Styleside 6 ft. box 111.6 in. WB XL

Gas Hog and Poor Power

Sep 11, 2007

As much as a Fordman as i am I CAN NOT recommend the ranger. I had a 4.0 v6 auto 4x4. Very poor power for a v6 and the gas was about 12 mpg. I traded it in for a F150 4x4 5.4 v8 and get better mileage and power with it, the ranger doesnt compare to the F150 Sorry Ford but you have to do some serious work on this truck

2007 Ford Ranger 4dr 4x4 Super Cab Styleside 6 ft. box 125.7 in. WB FX4 Level II

Real World Fuel Economy 2006 Ford Ranger

Sep 11, 2007

I have owned a 2006 2.3L Ford Ranger for 21 months now. I commute 80 miles roundtrip 4 times a week to attend college and I work as a pizza delivery driver 4 days a week. On average I put 3000 miles a month on my pickup. I always track the fuel economy and the results I have are as follows:

Highway 25 mpg

City 20 (keep in mind that in delivering pizzas I leave my engine running for a good part of the day and it is severe stop and go driving.)

These results are actually pretty good. I purchased a 2007 Hyndai Accent because I thought that it was going to get substantially better mileage. I drove it for 3 days and averaged 35 mpg on the highway, but only 24 in the city. I ended up returning the Accent and deciding just to stick with the Ranger.

If you are looking for a reliable and somewhat economical vehicle, the Ranger a good vehicle to take a look at.

2007 Ford Ranger 2dr 4x2 Regular Cab Styleside 6 ft. box 111.6 in. WB Sport

2006 ford ranger

Sep 10, 2007

my ranger is a great truck.i would rate it a 10.the big v6 has more than enough power and the inside is very comfortible even though i weigh 310 lbs.

2007 Ford Ranger 2dr 4x4 Regular Cab Styleside 6 ft. box 111.6 in. WB Sport

Good truck. Much better than the Dodge it replaced.

Aug 16, 2007

My company just replaced 6 trucks in their fleet with the 2007 Ranger. Although the Dodge trucks they replaced were only 3 years old and had less than 60,000 miles on them, this Ranger is much more comfortable and quiet. I like the interior layout, handling and braking is good. 150HP V6 engine is decent, not ready for the race track, but more than enough power. Mileage isn't bad at all, expecially compared to the Dodge trucks they replaced. Overall good truck.

2007 Ford Ranger 2dr 4x2 Regular Cab Styleside 6 ft. box 111.6 in. WB XL

Ford ranger

Aug 16, 2007

Thr mileage is extremely poor; about 15 mpg on the highway, 12 in town. Overall quality is poor.

2007 Ford Ranger 2dr 4x2 Regular Cab Styleside 7 ft. box 117.5 in. WB XLT

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: