Limited 4dr Front-wheel Drive
2007 Ford Freestyle Reviews

4 out of 5

Tina Montoya

2016-07-07 23:58:06

I have experienced this too, almost hit the car in front of me, I just took my foot off the brake and it lunged forward. I also almost hit a man crossing in front of me when I took my foot off the brake at the bank... It happens alot. Please email when this gets recalled. Thank you!

2007 Ford Freestyle


love it

2008-12-17 18:06:35

i traded in my Honda accord Ex for the freestyle because i wanted more room...Im happy I did..I love my Freestyle..Its been a great vehicle..seats 7 and the back seats fold completely flat which is great because I have 2 Big dogs..I'm sad they are going to stop making it but Im going to get the Taurus-X which is almost the same but even better ( my neighbor has one and loves it) ... overall I give the freestyle 5 stars..its practical and pleasing in every category... I LOVE it ! and I feel very safe in it..

2007 Ford Freestyle

Review of 2007 Ford Freestyle

2007-11-01 02:09:05

No problems or complaints. My car runs great and has more pickup than most SUV's on the road. With the exception of gas prices climbing making driving less pleasurable, I'm very happy with my purchase.

2007 Ford Freestyle

Review of 2007 Ford Freestyle

2007-08-26 01:57:23

I traded in a 2005 EXP. sport trac for this vehicle. Exp. had a rough ride and not enough room. My dealer gave me a great deal on a program car with 21,000 miles on it. Great fuel mileage and good ride. Two months ago I noticed the trans.had developed a loud whine. The dealer said that there was a recall on the trans.{CVT tran} I was told there were about 6 or 7 vehicles ahead of mine in line for same problem. In checking further I found that this problem has existed since about 2004. I have been without my car for two months now. I talked to the owner of the dealership, whom i have known for many years and he promised to have it fixed by the 28th. This problem seems to show up after about 25000 miles.

2007 Ford Freestyle

Get it before they stop selling it!

2007-08-15 08:25:12

I found it when I searched for crossovers on the Internet. I bought it as a used because it had been titled (even though it was a 2007). I traded in a 2001 Explorer Sport and wanted something that had 4 doors with more room because I often have my niece's twins with me (and two car seats). This vehicle allows me to keep the car seats AND have five other passengers. PLUS there is room behind the third room for lots of other items: groceries, luggage, etc... It's as long as an expedition (I had rain gutters in it today) and as wide as a van but much more comfortable to ride in. Anybody that rides in it loves it. I'm disappointed that Ford didn't promote this vehicle very much as I can count on one hand how many times I've seen this vehicle on the road since I've bought it. The only disappointment is that you can't input your iPod or MP3 player and I have the upgraded, 6 CD player. Other than that, I have no complaints.

2007 Ford Freestyle

Fantastic Car

2007-08-15 06:19:45

I love this car! I had to trade in my Audi and wasn't feeling all that great about it until I got into this car. The comfort and performance is great! Smooth and comfortable ride and very good gas mileage.

2007 Ford Freestyle

Great Car/SUV

2007-08-11 10:47:26

Why is it you never hear about this car. It is great, lots of room, enough to seat 5 and space to carry everything 5 need for a vacation. Very Very comfortable lots of leg room even in the third row.

Would not have another car/SUV and I have had many including BMW which I would never buy again.

2007 Ford Freestyle

Review of 2007 Ford Freestyle

2007-08-11 02:18:02

I absolutely love this car. When I went to the dealer I had never heard of this car & when I explained what I was looking for the salesman suggested the Freestyle. When I saw I was so happy as it was exactly what I wanted. I'm able to fit the whole family in (6 of us & 3 small dogs) with no problem. everyone fits comfortably & the ride is great.

2007 Ford Freestyle

Love this car

2007-07-30 11:49:36

Why did they never really push this car.

Now it will be known as the Taurus. I guess I'll keep it as a collectors item for the future.

This car handles well in all weather. I have driven across country 4 times and never had a problem. Only fault is need to keep all windows tinted and my MPG is never accurate on screen. I figure I'm getting 25-26 but my reading shows 16-17? Other than that great ride.

2007 Ford Freestyle

Why is this vehicle being kept a secret?

2007-07-30 01:00:33

I have been driving explorers since 1996 and decided to change due to the safety factor. The Freestyle can not even be compared to the explorer. It is a far better ride, more power, more comfort and more space for loads. Ford should be proud of this car and should tout it to the hills.

2007 Ford Freestyle

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: