2007 Dodge Ram 1500 Reviews

4 out of 5

Not to buy

2009-10-29 23:24:04

I would never buy anther Dodge truck. I am in my 4th trans in the truck and the truck does not track right now, the front and back are not in the same line.. This is my 2nd truck my frist was in lelegal issues thats how I got the new one not want i wanted get...

2007 Dodge Ram 1500


Best Buy

2009-01-24 14:52:48

This truck is as tough as it looks. 4.7 V8 is smooth and has plenty of power. Only complaint is stock speakers are horrible, so I upgraded with an aftermarket sound system. Otherwise, I have not had any problems with this vehicle and will be buying another one in 2010.

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Review of 2007 Dodge Ram 1500

2008-09-21 07:09:41

Very good performance engine wise the 4.7 is not to bad on gas and can tow big, tends to oversteer a bit, 17" wheels make it a bit rough with the heavy duty suspension, has a bad blind spot on the drivers side, that was taken care of by a spot mirror, overall well put together and very dependable. interior is comfortable and very roomy.

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Very Pleased with my Ram

2008-08-12 12:56:35

I had owned a '72,'97,'00,and '04 Chevy Silverados since I started driving, and considered myself a "Chevy Man". The '04 was a regular cab and with a wife and new baby just wasn't practical anymore, so with the rebate and incentives Dodge was offering we reluctantly bought the Ram. I have to say that I have been plesantly surprised with the truck. It rides very well, and the quad cab has plenty of room. I got the 3.7 V6 and for daily driving it does very well. Gas milage is not great, but it is about what you woould expect with a truck. I have hauled a couple of pretty big loads with it, and the V6 had enough power to do the job. The interior is comfortable and functionable, but is very plain. The exterior on mine had the gray work truck grille, so I had it painted to match the body, and added a hood, and bed side graphic for a more sporty look. The only complaint that I have is the 6'3" bed makes hauling some things a little more difficult than a 6'6" bed(an 8" board will not fit dia. in this bed with the bed cover on), but the extra room in the cab makes this a non issue. I would highly recomend this truck, and would be willing to buy another.

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

My Fourth RAM

2007-12-13 07:47:57

Have Loved all Four. drove and priced all the others.

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Mega cab is so spacious and tows like a dream!

2007-11-30 05:10:01

We have so much room it is amazing. We haul our 22 ft. boat and it tows as if there is nothing there. It is fantastic!!!!

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

OK

2007-11-24 11:25:09

OK

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

I own the v6 model due to believeing my sales man!

2007-11-07 03:21:21

Its a piece of crap , it a quad cab , but interior is sub par , I owned a 03' Dodge before this one but after the experience with this one I may never go back .

The 03' was wonderful comfortable seats and powerful engine.

The new one I hate after just a couple days of driving I wanted to take it back wish I could have ,I will be back into a Chevy next time around ! shouldnt have left them in first place own 7 before the dodges ,no complant on 03 ext. trans.

But the 07 they can stick it!

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Review of 2007 Dodge Ram 1500

2007-10-24 09:53:21

The Best Truck on the road today. The best price, package and performance both on the road and off road anywhere in the states of Montana to Louisiana. NO problem with "NO OFF ROAD ACCESS" in handling or performance in rain, ice, snow or Louisiana Gator Mud.

The most comfortable in seating for passagers and driver, dash board with easy viewing to panel of information. Ergonimcially designed for long trips or just a short trip to the next town (even if it is an hour away).

I drive the 1500 Hemi Quad Extened Cab, Big Horn Edition 2007. I have seen many like it and other styles of the Dodge Ram thoughout the states. Rarely do I see any other American or other trucks on the road. But there are a lot of "other trucks" for sale in any newspaper or advertisement. VERY rarely do you find a Dodge Ram for sale and if you call them, "it's because I want an upgrade to another Dodge Ram".

I have gotten more comments with this truck, than I did when I owned the only 280 ZX fully loaded in the small town I grew up in.

The only comment I often get is "It is Awesome" (as was the 280 ZX commercial) but can it walk the talk? To settle that, all we have to do is take a short drive, pick the path. The next comment is like that comment in "Independece Day"..."WOW, I HAVE GOT TO GET ME ONE OF THESE!"

Finally a Truck that Sell's it Self! And is worth every dime.

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

slippery when wet

2007-10-12 04:39:00

I have the 1500 quad hemi, overall I love the truck and it is my 3rd dodge truck, BUT I have never driven one so squirrly when it is wet. The truck came with the anit spin possi traction and all it does is spin spin spin. I dont know the exact lingo but I know it is a dangerous vehicle in the rain if you are not use to driving it! Husband says I just need to go spin some donuts to get use to it and try and loosen it up. The interior is not as roomy as the 02' but the look of the interior is better.

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: