2007 Dodge Caravan Reviews

4 out of 5

Poor gas mileage and under powered

May 21, 2016

I own a 2007 Grand Caravan with a 3.3 motor this van was converted to a VMI handicap conversion. I have had the worst gas mileage 14 milled per gallon average and now I am experiencing transmission problems it has 52800 miles on it. Has there been similar complaints made on this problem?

2007 Dodge Caravan

Awesome is an understatment

Jun 24, 2009

I can't say enough great things about this van. Stow and Go, DVD, 6 Disc changer, great gas mileage for what it is, comfort, style..to me, it just has it all. I leased mine over 2 years ago and getting ready to Purchase a 2009 Town & Country..I would of purchased this van, but it made more sense to purchase new...I can't say enough great things about this van. I had a 1998 Ford Windstar before the Caravan, and all I can say is night and day difference all around... Only thing I didn't like was I had to have the brakes replaced at 20,000 miles.

2007 Dodge Caravan SXTPassenger Van

2008 Caravan SXT

Jul 29, 2008

I have owned 5 Caravans since 1997 and I have found this one the worst. It handles poorly and the gas mileage is terrible. (17mpg) It has a 3.8 with the 6-speed automatic. My recent 2005 got 23-25 mpg with the same engine and a 4- speed automatic. I am having electricial problems with the sliding doors and I have reported this issue with Chrysler in Detroit. Recently my Grandson got caught in the passanger sliding door that required a emergency room vist with x-rays. The door sensors were recalled and replace, but the new ones are junk too! I am going to demand a buy-back or a replacement vehicle if Chrysler does not rectify this dangerous situtation immediately. From reading the other reviews that this is the best out there -WOW!

2007 Dodge Caravan SXT Passenger Van


Jul 21, 2008


2007 Dodge Caravan SE Passenger Van

2007 Mini-Limo

Sep 15, 2007

I bought mine in time for a round trip from NY to North Carolina. The Car..Er? Van droe lie a dream! Having owned a 88 & 95 I have seen tremendous improvement in this line of vehicles.

Comfort was excellent and the crusie control, though more detailed that other companies was a real gem once I was used to it. The Front and Rear AC is another nice feature adn worked very well.

Gas mileage was in the low 20's on this trip but the vehicle was brand new.

After 6000 miles I have had no problems as the gas milegae gets better. I did note that doing 65 or above will bring your gas mileage down so I stay at 60 to 65. It is hard to do that since it's so quiet I can get up to 90 without realizing.

2007 Dodge Caravan Passenger Van SXT

Fuel Economy

Sep 10, 2007

My caravan gets no where near 20 mpg (more like 14.7) around town, and no where near 26 mpg (more like 19.5) highway driving. My 1998 Ford pickup gets about the same mpg. Obviously more hype and over rating by the auto industry to appease the EPA average mileage requirements.

2007 Dodge Caravan Passenger Van SXT

short wheel base caravans

Sep 08, 2007

have been driving short wheel base caravans since 1986. Why will they no longer be available after the 2007 model year??

2007 Dodge Caravan Passenger Van SXT

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Sep 07, 2007

This is my 6th Caravan and the new St0-N-Go seating is amazing. Also the ride is so much smoother and quiter than any I have ever owned in the past and the stability on turns is almost like a sports car!

I went from the top of the line Cadillac DTS to a Dodge Caravan and the Dodge is quiter and more comfortable than my 2004 Caddy was! I'm amazed and really happy. I totally recomend this car more than all th eothers that have tried to copy it over the years.

R. Licht / Roseville, Ca

2007 Dodge Caravan Passenger Van SXT

What about???

Aug 28, 2007

We overall love our van, like the stow n go seating(which makes it great for reconfiguring seating without having to remove seats) n the steering wheel radio controls (means you have the safety of keeping both hands on the wheel, but can still change your listening needs as you drive), n it's overall performance (we travel alot, n mostly with all 6 of us on board, so performace is a must)...But what about the leaky rear window, the power sliding doors that keep locking up, the hard to keep clean wheel rims, as well as the mirrors that are lacking in design as well as function. We have only had our van a few short months and have already had it back to the Dodge dealership twice for the doors n once for the rear window. My other minor complaint is that the door molding digs into my left leg as I am driving, and it's not like I am gianoroumous or anything, I am of average size. Well like I opened with we do overall love our van, we just a few of the design flaws could get worked out.

2007 Dodge Caravan Passenger Van SXT

Perfect for the family

Aug 28, 2007

It is the perfect vehicle for hauling around the kids and going on trips. 5500 miles since I bought it and there have been no problems. I liked it better than the Honda. Did not test drive the Toyota as my wife's Camry crapped out at 148,000 miles.

2007 Dodge Caravan Passenger Van SE

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: