Base 4dr Front-wheel Drive
2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser Reviews

4 out of 5

I HATE IT!

2009-09-10 12:47:09

I absolutely hate my 07 PT Cruiser. I've had it for 2 years and had nothing but trouble out of it. One thing will go wrong, I'll get it fixed, and within a month something else is wrong with it. I will never ever have another PT Cruiser!!

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser


26mpg...could be better!

2008-12-16 20:15:31

I have a 2007 PT Cruiser, Chrysler keeps touting the 26 mpg as economical, but many other cars, foreign and domestic, have better mpg ratings...and some of them are 6 cylinder. This is my only complaint...otherwise I love the car. Easy to park, fun to drive, great driver visability.

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

It's Me!

2008-09-14 15:44:58

IU had a previous 2007 that I lost accidentally, and had been bugging my husband for another one. Finally got it. There is something about the car that I totally relate to. i bought another one even though it gets a lot wworse mileage than my previous car. I figure I deserve it, after years of making do with junkers.

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Had a 2006 and bought a 2007

2008-07-19 22:32:39

My 2006 was totaled and I worked away with no injuries. I now own a 2007. Great auto,plenty of room and style. I even dressed it up a bit.

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

DROVE PT

2007-11-06 08:23:07

I HAVE READ ALL ABOVE REVIEWS,,WIFE AND I DROVE ONE,,CAR WAS FUN TO DRIVE BUT IT HAD NO POWER,,AND,POOR GAS MILAGE.,,PT IS A NICE LOOKING CAR AND HAS PLENTY OF ROOM,,BUT,,RESALE IS DROPPING FAST AND OUR DEALER SAID,,CHRYSLER WILL STOP ALL PRODUCTIONS ON PT BY 2009..

SO,,WE BOUGHT A TOTOYA CORROLA,,38 HWY,,,26 TOWN..

GOOD LUCK TO A PT OWNERS,,THEY ARE NICE CARS,,WISH CHRYSLER HAD CHANGED THEM SOMEWHAT FOR BETTER MILAGE..

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Review of 2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

2007-11-04 09:41:46

This vehicle is a joy to drive. Receives a lot of attention while we are driving in downtown Portsmouth, of course with the top down. The vehicle is very attractive even with the top up.

Sorry to hear the convertable is to be discoutinued.

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Love myPT, but...

2007-10-28 12:30:00

This is my 2nd PT, first was a base 2003 with 5 speed that was sporty and quick although the gas milage was poor around town, maybe it was hard keeping the foot out of it, it was somuch fun, we had fun customizing it too. The new 2007 is a loaded Pacific Coast Edition and it looks great, like a stock custom. The auto is OK, love the goodies and great deal, now if the gas milage didn't stink, the PT is new and we hope its an ajustment problem but it is really bad for a car its size (and we drive the auto mildly)

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

I OWN A PT CRUISER CONVERTIBLE

2007-10-27 11:26:25

OUT OF ALL THE CARS I HAVE OWNED, THIS CAR IS REALLY SPECIAL! EASY TO CONTROL,GOOD ON GAS,AND LOTS OF ROOM INSIDE. I LOVE THE DESIGN OF THIS CAR, IT JUST MAKES ME HAPPY...

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Horrible

2007-10-27 11:17:40

Bad on gas for being such a small car, no pick-up, not a quiet ride....dissapointing because the outside is cute

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Warranty

2007-10-27 10:17:05

I own a 2001 PT Cruiser and everything had been fine until I had a warranty issue. A poorly designed powersteering hose broke and Chrysler refused to fix it. I was billed $277.00 to fix it by their Chrysler dealership. I complained all the way to the top, and the issue fell on deaf ears. One year later there was a recall on this item, then Chrysler wanted all the original paperwork and receipts. When I supplied these, Chrysler said I overpaid for the service. It was there Certified Chrysler Dealership. They did reimburse but after I sold my second(2003) PT Cruiser.

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: