2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Reviews

4 out of 5

Best Suv For a Family

Sep 17, 2011

After I found out my wife was having our third child I knew it was time to get a bigger truck. I was driving a 2007 chevy trailblazer. I alwasys wanted a tahoe so now I have a reason, I was riding on Mayfield Rd in Lyndhurst when I noticed a tahoe sitting at Sims Car Mall so I called and spoke the the GM Mark Sims an hour later I was meeting with him. The tahoe I noticed was a little expensive for me, Mark had one of his sales guys (Trent) take me in the back to look at a silver tahoe that was sold to see if I liked it and I did. Mark said I can order you one and have it here in a couple of days. when the truck arrived I was called, I went to test drive it and the next day I bought it. Thanks to Sims I was able to trade in my trailblazer and get the a 2007 tahoe at an affordable price. From my first call until it was time to sign papers those guys at Sims were great 5 Star!!!

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe LS__4x2

Mixed feelings

Apr 29, 2009

I purchased my 2007 Tahoe just over 2 years ago, absolutely love the ride how quiet it is and how great looking this SUV is. I've had to take it into the dealer at least 6 times now for repairs. The rearend has been rebuilt (keep in mind I don't drive it hard or have never pulled a trailer)I continue to have problems (noises) coming from the rearend but the dealer says that's normal. If this is normal for a Chevy guess I'm going back to Ford.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe LT4x4

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Nov 16, 2008

We bought our 2007 Chevy Tahoe in June of 2006 and we just love it. We have had it for over 2 years now and have not expirenced any problems with this vehicle. Would buy another one in a heart beat.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Dec 23, 2007

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4x4

Love My Tahoe

Nov 02, 2007

Guys, Read the reviews, I have a 1995 Tahoe with 217,000 miles on it wouldn't hesitate to buy another

one, this truck is unbelivable, change the oil every 4,500 miles(screw the 3,000 miles) has it's quirks

which is typical for Chevys,( Had a Blazer S10 put

240,000 miles on it, an trade it in for the Tahoe an I drove it in,it was rotting in places you don't want any rot, but a strong engine 4.3 and drive train) what has gone is like seats, paint ( which I did have re painted and replace the seat, other than that and the normal wear and tear, this truck has never stopped me going from point A to point B, an believe me this truck has gone places, so Gm keep up the good work. Love my Tahoe.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

I bought an 07

Nov 02, 2007

i have had loredos, corvettes, cadilacs, hondas, name it!.

I have never ever been happier about a 45000 car in my life! i actually think it was worth every penny, yes the Z71 package, its so solid, so powerful so comfortable, and i read in consumer reports it was 5 stars more reliable than nissan armada, and sequoia. i actualy have zero complaints about it, maybe i got lucky and bought the best one they ever made, and on long range road trip, its like a living room!

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x2 LTZ

2007 LTZ

Oct 11, 2007

After driving a 2005 Tahoe for about 30,000 miles it was a nice change moving to the 2007. Handleing is greatly improved. Many of the options availabe in the 2007 were not available on the 2005. I have 23,000 miles on the 2007 and have not had a single problem. Would not hesitate to buy another one.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x4 LTZ

Great SUV!!!

Oct 10, 2007

I was never a Chevrolet customer in the past, but I have changed. I have logged 650 miles on my 2007 Tahoe LT3, and love every minute of it. The gas mileage isn't great, but if you are buying a large SUV, you should expect this. There are some visibility issues, blind spots. But again, most SUV's have these. Interior styling is great, and exterior lookssharp as well. Front and rear seats are very comfortable. I took out the 3rd row seats -- I would use the cargo space more than seating.

I did my homework before purchasing. Compared a Jeep Cherokee, Ford Explorer, Volvo XC-90, Toyota 4-Runner. For the price (after rebates...), the Tahoe was a great buy. Our's came with a ton of features and accessories. Highly recommended vehicle!!

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x4 LT

Love the way the 2007 Tahoe LTZ looks and drives but...

Oct 04, 2007

We bought a 2007 Tahoe LTZ Dec. 2006, and we are very disappointed with all the wind noise coming from the driver & passenger windows, and numerous rattles especially the back dome light at third seat. We have taken it to the service dept. at least 4 times (maybe more I have lost count!) to fix it. Now there are exterior rattles when you shut the doors like something is going to fall off. We wish we had our 2001 Yukon GMC with the 120,000 miles that we had sold before we brought this one home. It was a much more sound rattle free SUV even with the high miles and age. We think there is a problem with the new body style on the 2007 Tahoe and should have listened to the review we read about noise before buying, however if you have patience and can ignore all the noise, or turn the volume up on the bose speakers you will find the Tahoe LTZ a fun safe SUV to drive that gets 16.6 miles to the gallon.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x4 LTZ

REAR END NIOSE, COOLANT MOTOR NIOSE AND OPERATION AND NIOSE UNDER HOOD

Sep 10, 2007

I BROUGHT A CHEVROLET TAHOE 2007 WITH A TRIM OF LT3. THE ONE I END UP WITH HAD ALL SORT OF PROBLEMS. THE AIR CONDITION COMPRESSOR HAS BEEN CHANGE OUT THREE TIMES. THE BODY HAD DENTS EVERWAY ON IT AND HAD TO BE REMOVED. THE GENERATOR HAS BEEN CHANGE OUT AS DEFECTED. THE TIRES THAT IT CAME WITH HAD ALL SORT OF PROBLEMS. THEY WERE GOODYEAR TIRES SO DON'T GET NO GOOD YEAR TIRES. I WAS REFUSE SERVICE FROM THE SELLING DEALERSHIP SO MAKE SURE YOU GET SOMETHING IN WRITING THAT THE SELLING DEALERSHIP WILL SERVICE YOUR VEHICLE. ALSO GM WILL NOT BACK THE BUYER UP FOR NO REASON SO IF YOU BUY A LEMON YOU BROUGHT A LEMON. CHECK ALL TRIM AS I REPLACE COUNTNESS PIECES. DRIVE THIS TAHOE FOR A WEEK BEFORE EVEN SIGNING ANY PAPER WORK. BE CARE AND WATCH THE DEALERSHIP YOU DEAL WITH IN ANY PURCHASE. I AM NOW GOING TO A BBB LEMON LAW HEARING TO GET CHEVROLET TO BUY BACK THEIR CHEVROLET AS IT HAS MANY PROBLEMS STILL AND CHEVROLET REFUSE FIX THEM. I AM HAVING TO TAKE BILL HEARD CHEVROLET TO COURT TO TRY TO GET MY MONEY THEY OVERCHARGE ME. SO DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM BILL HEARD CHEVROLET FOR ANY REASONS. DON'T SIGN ANYTHING TO THIS VEHICLE UNTIL YOU ARE TOTALLY SATISFY AND ALWAY GIVE IT BACK TO SALES DEPARTMENT NOT THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. BAD VEHICLE IS A BAD VEHICLE AND NEEDS TO BE GIVE BACK TO THE FACTORY AND NOT TO THE OWNER.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x2 LT

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: