LT1 4x4 Crew Cab 5.75 ft. box 143.5 in. WB
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews

4 out of 5

I love this TRUCK!!!

2009-06-25 16:39:30

I got my 2007 dhevy silverado this year and even though its used i luv it plus i went and looked at a ford not long before i looked at this truck and it was like 3000 or 5000 dollars more and this truck offers more and is a lot better

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500


Review of 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2009-04-17 13:15:00

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Good truck! But currently sitting in body shop waiting for repairs :(

2009-02-09 10:38:05

I bought my truck in May of 07. Victory Red V8. I LOVE my truck. unfortunately... Tuesday Feb. 3 2009 an 18-year-old girl who was not paying attention decided to try to complete a u-turn and did not see my giant red truck. She caused over 10,000 dollars in damage because do not ask me how but she hit me twice. once in front and once by rear ending. I have NO idea how she did it. But in the ************ my truck held up fantastically. However how much damage happened no one in my truck was hurt and that’s saying something considering I'm 3 months Pregnant! The girl’s car was totaled but my truck should be able to be fixed. If they tear it down and find more than what they though and they total it then I’ll most defiantly buy another Silverado.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

I love this truck

2007-10-23 12:33:14

the fuel mileage with the 5.3 engine is great for a full size pickup,and so is the power! Everything is well laid out inside with great front leg and headroom.Quality is excellant too,and seats are comfortable.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

SEXY CHEVY!! Black on Black!

2007-09-19 03:30:03

This truck ROCKS!! I had my choice of any truck I wanted. I did my homework on all of my choices, from test driving to manufacturer specs and none of them compared to the comfort my Chevy truck offers. I have every single option Chevy offers, all the chrome, bells & whistles. I did spray-on bedliner over the rail to protect the bed, paint to match grille. All features have worked excellent with no problems. I Love Nav, Onstar, & XM Radio! It handles great in the wind & rain and expect it to do the same in the snow & ice. The air will freeze you out. 12 pt seats offer max comfort. Look forward to pulling the Bayliner and expect it will do so effortlessly. The back seat offers superior comfort to the many tall people in my life, above and beyond the other choices. The seats fold up for an amazing amount of space to haul inside the cab. Auto dimming mirrors make night driving easy on the eyes. Rain sense wipers work effectively. I drive in town and on the road w/ ultimate comfort. Driver 1 & 2 memory? LOVE IT! The console offers max storage w/cup holders in the console and fold down in the back of it also in the back seat fold down & in the doors too. Gas milage? Only thing I dont like...although I am a granny I DO NOT drive like one, therefor I do not get what Chevy promises. Everyone that sees/rides it loves it..even the OHP Officer issuing me a warning loved it! Have always been true to Ford however Chevy now has my heart! Best described as a Cowboy Limo! Thank You Terry Ellis my Sales Rep & Mark Heitz Chevrolet in Norman, OK

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

???

2007-09-18 11:33:09

Very fine truck. Problen with mine is the small 25 gallon tank. Pulling a 1,500 trailer the gas milage is 13 Mpg.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Great, comfortable 1/2 ton truck, 2007 Silverado

2007-09-18 10:37:56

Bought an '07 LT, Z71 Extended cab Silverado in june of '07. It's identical to the 2008 model. I've got 13K miles on it. IT has the 5.4 V-4/V-8 engine

Pros: very comfortable ride, even hauling empty

20 MPG Hwy. @ 65 MPH, 18 MPG on rural roads

comfortable interior

great power for passing, hills and towing my

4000 lb trailer

4WD system includes not only 2WD and 4WD op-

tions but also auto - ie; 4WD on demand

Handles well, even dealing with washboard rds.

Love the truck

Cons: Interior cloth seats, like a burlap weave,

they trap dirt, sawdust, etc. Tough

to vacumn. I'm buying seatcovers.

The heating/ac system is difficult to use.

Final

Verdict: If you're looking @ other trucks make sure

to include the Chevy/GMC in the test drives.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2007-09-18 10:32:28

I bought a 07 Silverado crew cab. I HATE the seat in front ! I'm too big to even use the center "BOX" also there is no cup holders anywhere except on the box itself. I wanted a TOTAL bench seat but the dealers said they are no longer making them ! The front seat does not go back far enough and my knees hit the dash.(I'm 6 foot 4) All in all it's nice except for these things and the dealers just "DON'T Give a Care " I worked for GM for 30 years & I stay with CHEVYS, But my "98" I traded in had a total bench and was 100% better for me ! I MISS IT ! Why does GM think everyone likes Bucket Seats ? Not this ol boy for SURE !!!! Also why was the cup holders taken away ? I have tried finding a after market one to install myself BUT none are available. The body style is great BUT I wanted a two tone color and they said NO MORE of them either ! Why does GM not listen to "THE PEOPLE" That's why the big 3 are in trouble ! The people that purchase them no longer matter it seems ! Anyway on a scale of 1 ta 10 I will still give the Silverado a high 8 Have had good luck owning Chevys all of these years ! THANKS for listening to me anyway !

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2007 Silverado Ext Cab

2007-08-23 06:33:49

Really enjoy driving this truck. Musch improved over the 2003. Very quiet and the Z71 handles curves very well. Braking is great and the 6.0 engine is giving us 14.6 mpg overall and has great performance.

The interior is very well done and quality is much improved.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: