2007 Chevrolet Impala Reviews

4 out of 5

a new Yugo

Feb 16, 2011

This car is a joke,undrivable in snow,no heat at idle,steering column clunks,brake rotors warped,exhaust rattles,suspension parts defective per Gm tsb 08032,tires wore out,remote start works sporadically,transmission shifts in and out of gear disconcertingly,doesnt know what it wabts to do,side moldings falling off,cloth on seats bad,and havent hit 20K miles yet,now for the good,does start,does stop,no leaks,yet,nice horn,Government motors has outdone themselves with this wreck.. this thing is the second comming of the Yugo,certainly no better,

2007 Chevrolet Impala LT_w_3.5L__4dr_Sedan

55000 miles and no big problems

Jul 12, 2009

I bought the LT with the Flex Fuel engine. 55000 miles so far. Mostly highway miles and no problems. Around town, I get around 23 / 25mpg. We drive to Wisconsin and back to Colorado 2 or 3 times a year and where the speed limits are 75, I set the cruise at 80 and get 27 / 28mpg. In Iowa and Minn. the speed limit is 70 and I set the cruise at 75 and get 30 / 31mpg. In Wisc. the limit is 60 / 65 and if I drive 5mph over the limit, I have gotten as good as 35mpg. When I have used E-85, the milage drops about 25%. I have always been a GM customer. I have a 98 K1500, 5Lt. V8 with a manual trans. and 128000 miles. Engine is still strong and never had any problems. I owned a 90 Buick for 7 years. Traded it for a 97 Grand Prix, which I traded for the 07 Impala. Admittedly, Colorado is very easy on cars. No road salt to corrode everything. But the Buick and the G.P. both were still in great shape when I traded them. Neither had any major repair issues.

2007 Chevrolet Impala LT w/3.5L4dr Sedan

Feed Up

Apr 16, 2009

I’ve had too many small problems with my 2007 Impala. I’ve been a GM customer since my first new 76 Suburban. Never had to go back to the dealer once with that. My 88 2500 4x4 pickup it only went back for a recall where the changed a switch. I have a 2001 Olds Alero with over 250,000 miles no problems. My Impala has been back to the dealer so many times I’ve lost count. The tire pressure monitor system gives me the most trouble. It gets no reading on one or more tires or reads pressures 60 to 90 psi on one wheel. Drivers window channels had to be changed for grinding noise, on star battery had to be changed, remote start would not work in cold weather an emissions pump had to be changed also a canister in the emission system. When I complained to GM they were so gracious they sent me a letter for a free oil change.!! WOW!!! wasichief@aol.com

2007 Chevrolet Impala LT w/3.5L4dr Sedan

What a steal!

Jan 04, 2009

I love my 2007 Impala LT 3.9! The car has a great engine, very smooth ride and all the options a driver could ever need. Suprisingly, with how big the car is it still gives me 22mpg in town!

2007 Chevrolet Impala LT w/3.9L 4dr Sedan

2007 LS Impala - GM did this one right!

Oct 02, 2008

Super Gas mileage (overall 24 + mpg and 31 highway), Great comfort (I have a bad back and the split bench seat option is the best I have ever sat in), Dependable performance (no warranty issues in almost 2 years), Quiet, Smooth, Roomy, Cavernous Trunk, Loaded with standard features which are either optional or not available on other vehicles: The Impala has it all. This is a competent vehicle which exudes value and great family performance on a budget. Compare with a test drive of a Fusion, Camry, or Accord and you will buy the Impala. GM did this one right! Buy the standard 3.5 liter engine for economy, and you probably will not notice any performance gains with the optional V-6. The only source of dissatisfaction I can find with this vehicle is the shape of the driver's and passenger's doors which come to a pointed corner at the upper rear edge when opened - not a problem unless it happens to be at eye or tooth level, in which case one needs to be very careful when entering or exiting to avoid personal injury. I'm leasing and will either purchase this car at lease end or buy a 2010 Impala if GM can improve the breed.

2007 Chevrolet Impala LS 4dr Sedan

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Impala

Sep 10, 2008

First new Chevy in 28years. I will never buy another Ford. I have a car with decent mileage and a V8. I average over 26 on the road w/ac on. This car is as much fun to drive today as it was when I pulled out of the dealer. Too many people make the mistake of thinking this car is a 6 banger...... Nice car and AMERICAN

2007 Chevrolet Impala SS 4dr Sedan

Impala LT 2007

Aug 26, 2008

Great car I love my Impala LT...gets good gas milage and runs great and looks good too! Larry

2007 Chevrolet Impala LT w/3.5L 4dr Sedan

SS Impala

Jan 31, 2008

Awsome car for the Money

2007 Chevrolet Impala SS 4dr Sedan

Once an Impala owner, always an Impala owner

Oct 10, 2007

I'm on my second one now. This car is comfortable for all size people; plenty of head room and especially leg room in the back seat. It has great pick-up and rides very nicely. Kind of fun taking on a curvy road too.

2007 Chevrolet Impala 4dr Sedan LS

2007 Chevy Impala - I Love it!

Oct 10, 2007

I leased my 2007 Impala one year ago and I have 6000 miles on it. It is my first Chevy, having traded in my Ford Explorer for it. I love the ride, economy, look, and gas mileage. I just got back from a trip to Vermont where I averaged 32 mpg.I plan on buying this car when my lease ends. (of course, I may change my mind when I see the 2010 models)If you are looking for a sleek, practical, smooth classy car, then this is your baby.

2007 Chevrolet Impala

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: