LS All-wheel Drive Sport Utility
2007 Chevrolet Equinox Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Equinox

2010-03-14 11:01:31

Piece of garbage. Good looking and roomy but ALWAYS in the dealer for service with problems. Electrical system problems, windows not working many times, rear wiper would just start to wipe after shutting back door. Brake problems, weird noises that dealers cannot explain or correct. I have option to purchase vehicle as it is a fleet vehicle coming to the 36 month end but I would not consider it even at a discounted price. Chevy dealership service about the most frustrating experience in my life (Sun Chevrolet, Bohemia NY). Obonoxious service manager who could care less about taking care of legitimate problems with your vehicle put icing on top for me.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox


Review of 2007 Chevrolet Equinox

2009-07-13 21:17:42

I love my Equinox. I've had it two and a half years and the only needs have been headlight bulbs, wipers, oil & filters. Great traction, and really nice to drive. Lots of room with the fold down seats, and it tows my sailboat easily, and never slips on the ramp. I reccommended it to my sister inlaw, and she loves hers. I've had a lot of GM cars over the years, and they have all been great.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Chevy Equinox

2009-02-22 10:15:23

I have had this car almost 2 years and love it. It drives well in the snow and I dont have all wheel drive either. I get good gas mileage. The room it has to offer is unbelievable. I have heated seats,moon roof, cd package and the list goes on. Its the best $28,000 I have ever spent.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

2007 Chevy Equinox

2009-02-04 22:51:38

Am a 33 year GM/GMAC retiree, have driven literally many dozens of GM product for many years and had opportunity to critique, at company expense, and never failed to do so. Drove a lot of junk, some so-so product and some exceptional vehicles. My 2007 Chevy Equinox LT is the finest GM product I've ever driven, bar none. Styling, handling, ergonomics, reliability, mileage and craftsmanship is head to head with any Toyota or Honda. The ride is what you would expect from a car, not a truck, chassis. The only complaint is that the cup holder on the console interferes with the parking brake. Big, big deal! And a bit of blind spot out of rear. Next purchase will be another Equinox or Chevy Traverse. GM has product that is world class and competes heads up with anything produced domestically. The perception that it is "American built" is the issue. Given the opportunity to compare, I challenge any import or "transplant" buyer to actually do so and then make your choice. Rethink GM, Ford or Chrysler--the product is there, ******** all about perception.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

We Love Our "XUV"....

2008-07-28 13:09:35

My mother is elderly & battles Parkinson's; she recently came to live with me in Colorado, & we needed an SUV with AWD for the upcoming winter. We also need room for her to lay down in the back seat if she needs to and for her walker. We often make the 4 hour trip to Denver to see family & conduct business. We went to a local dealership & bought a like new Equinox LS, and we absolutely love it. We went on a 135 mile trip and only used a little over 3 gallons of gas! Wow! We had to take it back to the dealer for a couple days for extra detailing we wanted; they gave us a 'loaner' SUV to drive, and there is just no comparison. We were delighted to get our "XUV" back! I highly recommend this roomy, sweet, easy to drive SUV!!!

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

So glad to have it

2007-08-11 09:59:00

We have had this for about 8 months now and love it. We opted for leather seats and are so glad we did. We have taken two 2500 mile roundtrip vacations with it along with numerous shorter trips and have never grown tired in those seats. It has great pick-up and a lot of room for both storage and people. The backseat leg room is phenomenal. Not many people have these in our area (Providence, RI) and people always (at first glance) think it is a higher end SUV because of how sharp it looks. We got the black amethyst color option and it is sharp when the sun hits it! Couple small things I hope Chevy will work on- The gear shift area is not lit up and at night it would be nice. There is no clothes hook in the back seat, it is in the back. Finally, it would be nice to have a "handle" on the passenger's side ceiling/window area for them to hold on- at least that is what my husband says when he sits over there! Bottom line- you won't be disappointed.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

great suv

2007-08-07 01:56:48

I just got one for my wife she loves it! Has alot of leg room. a smooth ride and a great value i recomend it. above all it is a very safe vehicle

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Equinox

2007-08-03 10:10:15

~~2007~~~~~~~~~~~~

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Equinox

2007-07-30 07:49:00

~~2007~~~~~~~~~~~~

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Equinox

2007-07-28 02:10:00

Front-wheel Drive Sport Utility LS~July~2007~0-7,500~65+~baltimore~Maryland~Suburbs~Easy-Going~Fun or Weekend Car~Fun or Weekend Car~window vents~buick~~

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: