2007 Chevrolet Corvette Reviews

5 out of 5

Z51 Victory Red Coupe

Feb 25, 2010

Been driving high performance cars for 45 years. The 400 Hp base engine has all the power you will ever need unless you are going to go racing. While not as refined as a Jag XKR or an MB SL600, its still comfortable and a lot less expensive to buy and maintain. We have found the seats fine for long distance travel and the interior, although filled with lots of hard plastic, well laid out and attractive. The coupe, with its 22 cubic feet of storage puts most other sports cars to shame. The 3LT package, with the telescoping steering wheel and the awesome "heads up display" is well worth the expense. Fuel mileage is quite good for a very high performance car and the handling and brakes are excellent. The only negative so far are the tires. The Goodyear "run flat" tires are stiff, noisy and don't last very long. As soon as they are gone I will be switching to a regular high performance tire and take my chances with getting a flat.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette Base2dr Coupe

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Jul 17, 2009

This is my 3rd Vette and wouldn't drive anything else. Hubby has a Lexus RX 350 which does the load carrying altho I can carry quite a bit with the hatch back if I am at the place where I want to buy something. With the HP it has, can't imagine needing more, merging is a cinch, it is a super super car, just adore it. Just got the extra suspension pkg, everything else came with it. this is the way ALL cars sould come equipped and the prices would go down. Give it four stars all around.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Every day great car

Apr 19, 2009

We have had our 2007 C6 Corvette for 2 years and 26,000+ miles. Two minor concerns: popping noise from differental, needs differental oil change with additive and left door inside trim panel rattles/loose. In September of '07 made road trip to Vegas, Vette ran flawless roundtrip as well as an everyday driver. Chevrolet/GM quality very high.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette Base2dr Coupe

C6 Corvette Owner

Apr 01, 2009

The C6 is the true American Sports Car. I have owned several foreign sports cars but none have been better looking , with extreme performance. What I most enjoy is the quality and low maintainance the vehicle has. It gives the performance of most of the high priced sports cars and keeping the ownership and maintainance cost reasonable. It is also the most fun of any automoble I have owned.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette Base2dr Convertible


Feb 28, 2009

great car, fun to drive, style, class, great performance, and looks that can kill. best american made car ever.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette Base2dr Convertible

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Mar 04, 2008

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Dec 23, 2007

2007 Chevrolet Corvette


Oct 17, 2007

Wow- We have the 2007 corvette we just bought & have put 1000 miles on it. How impressed! Our first road trip got us over 31 miles to the gallon at 73mph. So comfortable - enjoyed it with top on & top off! Love it, love it, love it!

2007 Chevrolet Corvette 2dr Coupe Base

Best of the Best

Oct 15, 2007

What a machine! 0-60 in 4.6 sec, top speed of 186 mph, 78 mph w/cruise on and get 27-32 miles per gallon, less than $ 45,000. Can it get any better?

2007 Chevrolet Corvette 2dr Coupe Base

Awesome Ride

Sep 04, 2007

My '07 Z06 just turned one year old and it has been the most enjoyable year of driving that I've ever had. My Z06 has proved to be everything GM promised & more. It has world class handling, braking & acceleration without the world class price tag. It can do 0 to 100 in 7.7 seconds and still deliver 26.5 MPG when on the interstate. The ride is firm, but comfortable enough to enjoy a seven hour trip to Atlanta. The Goodyear EMT's are surpringly quiet and provide superior traction even if they don't wear as well as I had hoped. I think the interior finish is just fine and love the voice activated navigation system, phone & OnStar. Fit & finish are befitting a 70k car and it is solid & rattle free after the first year. 2 minor warranty issues were quickly taken care of by the dealer. Otherwise it has been a trouble free 12 months. The bottom line is that I would do it all again in a nano-second.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette 2dr Coupe Z06 Hardtop

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: