V8 4dr All-wheel Drive
2007 Cadillac SRX Reviews

4 out of 5


Dec 28, 2008

This vehicle has it all, at a used price we could not pass up. It sold new for 55k fully loaded with the V-8 NorthStar, all-wheel-drive system and the sport package. We purchased it in showroom condition on 10/01/08, just less than a year old for 25k with a full three year mfg. warranty. It seats 7, with the 3rd row electronic fold down seat up, or holds a full month of groceries with the seat down. The second row has a 70-30 split fold down row of seats for those longer "Home Depot" items. Handles like a luxury sedan with the safety of an SUV and the room of a minivan, all with a compact sleek and stylish look

2007 Cadillac Srx V8 4dr All-wheel Drive

SRX owner for 5 months now

Sep 24, 2007

I love this CUV. So comfortable. Rides like a car unlike the Escalade in my opinion. We have 4 year old twins and it is more than roomy. I still have so many bells and whistles I haven't figured them all out yet. I can see leasing this car over and over again as they come out.

2007 Cadillac SRX 4dr 4x2 V8


Sep 03, 2007

If to do it over again, I would not buy the SRX. Too many electrical problems, same as my Chevy pickup. I'm done with GM. Interior panels come loose, windows that squeak and interior lights that come on and off. Quality is not up to the price.

We should have checkes out the MKX.

2007 Cadillac SRX 4dr All-wheel Drive V6

Review of 2007 Cadillac SRX

Aug 11, 2007

2007 Cadillac SRX


Aug 11, 2007

I looked at the SRX for two years before giving up my Acura and taking the plunge back to American made and I have no regrets thus far. I love the way it looks, inside and out, it has plenty of get-up-and-go and my mileage is acceptable (I get 16+ MPG average in town). The ultra-view sunroof is probably my favorite feature and has been a hit with everyone who has ridden in the back seat. They enjoy the benefit of a sunroof in the backseat but the design prevents them from being blasted with outside air. I also have the folding third row seat that disappears into the floor so I have the benefit of seating for 7 when needed, but you never know it's there unless you raise it allowing for maximum cargo space. I have had six adults in this vehicle and all were comfortable. The stereo system is fantastic and the overall ride and comfort level is outstanding. I can honestly say there isn't one thing I don't like about my SRX.

2007 Cadillac SRX 4dr 4x2 V6

Very happy with, but.

Aug 05, 2007

Over all I love the car. Have a 6 cylinder. The car is like driving a sports car, lots of power, easy to handle. However could use more glass (visibility) and SHOULD get better gas mileage. 17 around town and 21-22 on highway. My loves it as well. I realy consider it to be a small car.

2007 Cadillac SRX 4dr All-wheel Drive V6

Smooth Confortable Ride

Jul 27, 2007

The SRX is one of the best cars I've driven. I find the brakes replacement a little expensive but the car is very low maintainence.

2007 Cadillac SRX 4dr All-wheel Drive V6

second SRX!!

Jul 27, 2007

I had a 2004 SRX V8 for almost 3 yrs with no trouble at all, so got a 2007 SRX V8 AWD with some extra accessories. After a week, had terrible noises from front end. It took 3 weeks of trips back and forth leaving it overnight several times, to have the steering rack and more replaced. The dealership did the best that they could do, but it was the factory that dragged their feet with the parts. I also also took delivery with what appeared to be a film on one of the rear quarter windows, that later turned out to be etched in and unremovable. That is yet to be decided if they will replace that. We love the car, and I find that it is perhaps more efficient than some folks find it. It depends how fast you're going of course, but with the air on, 2 folks in the car, set on cruise at 62, on level ground it gets about 23 - 24 mpg. City/Hwy looks like about 16.5 - 18.3. Love the sunroof, Bose radio, and the navigation system! Gripes - side air vents reflect in windows, one of the rear storage bins available in the 2004 is permanently closed on the 2007, and the closing front door bins are gone. Also, the clock is hard to read as it is angled towards the front windshield. The new interior is great though, much dressier! All in all, pretty good, but I'm afraid Cadillac's quality control slipped up on this one at least!

2007 Cadillac SRX 4dr All-wheel Drive V8

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: