MSRP
$54,670

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

11 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Nov 23, 2010 by: infiniitiqx62
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchase my 2007 Cadillac Escalade in December 20, 2006 I had seen it at my local cadillac dealer lot when I had my 2005 Cadillac Escalade Ext service for an oil change. By me just gettin my 2005 Cadillac Escalade Ext in January of 2006 which were still new at the time, I ended up trading for the 2007 Cadillac Escalade since I had my 2007 Cadillac Escalade I have no problems with it as of know in I had it know for 4 years in I finally threw paying my $986 car note as of Oct of 2010. My Escalade is fully loaded equiped with 22inch factory, navigation, review camera, and soo much more.The color I have is black raven I thought it would out shine the other colors.

Absolutely wonderful

Oct 23, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is the 16th new Caddie that we have owned. My husband drove a new Lincoln Navagator and I drove a late model Caddie Sadan...When he passed away I wanted something to feel safe in and liked driving up high. This car did it all. Good looking, handled well, I loved it. My next car will be another Escalade. The dealer in Sacramento is the greatest!

Buy at own risk

Dec 08, 2008 by: Jethog1
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I say buy at own risk because the dealer not GM had any interest in fixing my new Escalade. The FM radio would not work more than 25 miles from downtown, the cruise control would not maintain within 10 mph of selected speed, the phone worked every other day, the interior had so many rattles you always had to have the radio playing. The positive are not many but the SUV did get good gas mileage for its size and consider it was AWD (18hwy and about 14city), the exterior seemed to hold up, although I only kept it a little over a year, and it looked good. I traded a Porcshe SUV in on it and that was stupid. I traded the Escalade in on a new Loaded F-150 and love it. drives as good without the problems.

When size does matter

Aug 14, 2008 by: BabyDoc634
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

As a not so small guy, 5'7" and weighing 280#, I have found this vehicle to be quite easy to get in and out of, the driving position is excellent and the performance is exhilarating. I have found the interior appointments to be of high quality and durable and absolutely love the XM radio which is built in (and the prime reason for trading in my 2004 Escalade). Of equal importance, I have found the service at my selling dealer to be first rate and quite accommodating and not having to drive many miles to have the vehicle serviced is a plus (I live in a somewhat rural area). Overall, this SUV looks great and drives quite well, very stable in heavy cross winds or slippery surfaces. This is my 4th Escalade and it certainly will not be my last.

My 2007 Escalade EXT

Jul 12, 2008 by: AOL user

Great vehicle, our second one. Averages 16 MPG over all. We love it. Classy inside and out.

2007 Escalade is Crap

Oct 17, 2007 by: pgmat117
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>1.Perforated leather seats - What happened to plush COMFORTABLE Cadillac Leather?</p> <p>2. Heat and air do not operate independently for passenger and rear... Driver must endure temperature of guests. This was extremely important I assumed to much my 2003 operated independently.</p> <p>3. Drivers&#39; seat adjusts upon entering vehicle instant of when putting key in ignition. My 2003 adjusted after I was in the car. There is Only easy exit. No more ease of entry.</p> <p>4. No place to store lose change.</p> <p>5. Sun visors, compartments between seats are flimsy and just a dump. They&#39;re like a big junk drawers. Pu somehting in them and dig to find it. better park and look.</p> <p>6. No storage for Headphones or Remote.</p> <p>7. Rear seats are extremely difficult to remove or to unfold for one person to do.. You need help.</p> <p>8. Rides like a heavy duty truck.</p> <p>9. Inside lights do not come on when doors are opened.</p> <p>10.Controls are inconveniently located.</p> <p>11. Just not a good comfortable feel to the cars interior.</p> <p>There is much more but I need to get back to work.</p> <p>Needless to say I tried to get my 2003 back. I couldn&#39;t. Now I just can&#39;t wait until I can turn this one in. You just can&#39;t assume comfort from a Cadillac anymore. Check it out good before purchasing. Can&#39;t trust the name anymore. Perhaps you&#39;re making them to appeal to a generation that</p> <p>never truly experienced what you could expect when buying a Cadillac.</p>

a magnificant beast!!

Oct 17, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I just got my escalade esv about a month ago. It&#39;s wonderful. I had a Yukon XL before and it was great, but this new vehicle is amazing. I love driving it. It feels like you control the road. I drove in a very heavy rain storm and felt completely safe. It handles amazingly well and the ride is smooth and comfortable. What a vehicle. It stops on a dime, literally. For a whale of a vehicle, that is amazing. It&#39;s just fun to drive. I love all the safety features and enjoy all the extras.</p> <p>The only problem is that it sucks gas like no other. It worries me because it gets much worse gas mileage than reported.</p> <p>The only other problem is that it is an attention getter. There is no doubt it is a good looking vehicle. This undoubtedly makes me nervous. We had it vandalized within 2 weeks of ownership by trim being ripped off and stolen. I am super careful where I drive it and where it&#39;s parked.</p> <p>But to sum it up....in the words of our illustrious salesman....he put it perfectly, &#39;It&#39;s a wonderful vehicle!&#39;</p>

Best SUV I have ever owned

Sep 16, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>Power is outstanding. It states it can tow up to 7500lbs, but I have hooked up the 10K boat and traveled up Parleys canyon just outside of SLC never dropping below 70. Comfort is a key, and this machine has evey possible button and bow. The best interior features are the Cooled seats and the bose surround sound. Amazing and well worth the look.</p>

Love It

Sep 16, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>After owning many luxury foreign cars I was intrigued by the awesome look of the Cadillac CTS and turned in my BMW for one.....I couldnt believe I bought a Cadillac.....I always thought they were for, shall I say a very senior citizen......was I ever wrong. I was so impressed that after 2 years I decided I would like the Escalade ....my CTS NEVER had one problem and so far so good with my Escalade.</p> <p>It performs like a dream, has power beyong compare and is so luxurious I still am amazed at all the comfort and ammenities. And it does feel good to buy American.....and get quality and reliability.</p>

The best that Cadilac has to offer

Sep 10, 2007 by: lucchesih
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>The exterior presence of this SUV is second to none. The car is a head turner even when it&#39;s parked. If your looking for style this is your only choice.</p> <p>Performance is top flight. When you step on the gas you better know where your heading because this SUV gets you there in a hurry. It handles like a car in many way.</p> <p>The vechile is too new for me to rate durability, but , so far so good. I own 9 cars so I have only 3000 miles under my belt. However, it remains my favorate of them all for any and all types of travel.</p> <p>Comfort is something I can&#39;t say enough good things about. Air Conditioned, massage and heated seats add to the pure enjoyment of driving this SUV. The AC system is solid and the seating layout allows total comfort for 7 passengers.</p> <p>All in all I can safely say that I will have a Escalade in my garage for the rest of my life</p>

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »