2006 Toyota Corolla Reviews

4 out of 5

A + IN MY BOOK

Dec 29, 2009

I BOUGHT A 2006 COROLLA IVE PUT 2 HEADLIGHTS IN DONE THE FRONT BREAKS ONCE CHANGED THE PLUGS AT 125000.MILES CHANGED THE OIL EVERY 3000 OR SO AND SHE HAS 140000.MILES NOW IF I WERE TO REPLACE HER IT WOULD ONLY BE WITH ANOTHER TOYOTA

2006 Toyota Corolla

TOYOTA 2006

Oct 04, 2007

I PURCHASED A OFF LEASE COROLLA...ME AND MY WIFE LOVE IT,,SUPER GAS MILAGE.AND,,TO BE A 6.4 ,,250 LB MAN,,,THIS LITTLE VEHICLE HAS A GREAT RIDE AND HAS ROOM FOR ME.

I HAD TO DO SOMETHING,,MY AMERICAN VEHICLES WERE KILLING ME ON GAS..

THIS VEHICLE IS A SUPER NICE CAR..

2006 Toyota Corolla

not so happy

Sep 20, 2007

i purchased a toyota corolla in july of 06'. to my dismay the first night home i had to run an errand and it didnt start. that was a sat. and on sunday morning for church it started. thinking it was just a fluke, i forgot about it until it happened monday morning. to make a long story short, i watched my corolla take 5 different trips by wrecker to the dealership. after threatening the lemon law, a new computer was put in and it has started ever since. another thing i have a complaint about is that paint job is bad. i have had chips that crack and spread on the hood and white scratches on my black exterior. the car does well on trips but using the cruise control, it struggles to top inclines, shifting from drive to overdrive. i usually dont use the cruise to prevent this. on the bright side, it is fun to drive and at $2.65 per gallon, i average around 300 miles per tank city driving. the interior is comfortable and can easily seat 5 average size people. i will not buy another corolla.

2006 Toyota Corolla Base Trim

Great car,

Sep 19, 2007

The Toyota corolla has been for years a super car, quality at it's best, But there is a even better car the VIBE, Its is built for GM useing a toyota corolla with a small suv body, This is one great car, drive one u will love it, I will be buying a 2008 next week, my grand daughter will get the 2006,

2006 Toyota Corolla

A really great car

Sep 12, 2007

This is my 3rd Corolla, my first was a new 1988 hit from behind while we were sitting on I4 waiting to get off the highway. We were hit at 55 mph sitting still with passengers in the backseat everyone walked away from the accident in good shape.I then purchased a new 1990. Yes I now own a 2006 Corolla and am going to get my wife a 2008 Corolla next month. Very good gas economy, very good acceleration. I have put 20,000 miles on mine since last year.I do a lot of research before I ever buy any big ticket item.

2006 Toyota Corolla Base Trim

Can

Sep 08, 2007

I have a Toyota Corolla Le.I have been driving for 46 yrs and I have driven a 18 wheeler for 42 yrs.I have never had a car that is more comfortable,dependable and great gas mileage as this car.My next new car again will be the Toyota Corolla.

2006 Toyota Corolla

Excellent Choice!

Aug 24, 2007

I love my corolla! It's roomy enough for five people, it's very reliable, and the gas mileage is great! With so many people driving corollas, I wish they made tons of colors!

2006 Toyota Corolla

Review of 2006 Toyota Corolla

Aug 16, 2007

I have a corolla and love this car, Will never but any but this car again

2006 Toyota Corolla

toyota corolla

Aug 14, 2007

mechanical wise GREAT.

Frontal collision - very poor. 15 - 20 mph crash caused over $7500 damage. I hace pics to prove it plus appraisal! Plus airbag didn't go off.

not a hppy camper.

CAL in Florida

2006 Toyota Corolla

dependable & good-looking

Aug 11, 2007

On Sept. 2nd,my corolla will have her 2nd birthday. I dressed her up upon purchase with a moon roof & a bar over the trunk(forget what one calls that), a nice steering wheel cover & good floor mats. The car looks great,drives well, and it always starts. When it's maintained at AlHendrickson,place of purchase in Coconut Creek,where i live, i dit smong people who sre driving the same toyotas for 10,15, and one time, 20 years. With medical care,insurances, taxes, and a plethora of other costs rising and our wages traveling a straight line, Americans need good,dependable cars and they don't have ro be ugly. Get your toyota corolla, dress her up. Enjoy fewer trips to the gas pump...

no regrets,only relief & joy!

2006 Toyota Corolla

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: