2006 Suzuki Forenza Reviews

1 out of 5

Worst car ever!

2015-12-11 12:26:50

I bout it with 15,000 miles on it. Within one year: all the door handles broke off, a/c went out, transmission went out, catalytic converter had to be replaced, trunk and most of the dash lights went out, air sensor replaced x 3 and still couldn't pass smog. Just a junk car.

2006 Suzuki Forenza


MS.

2015-10-04 17:58:58

Wow! I have the wagon model and have had for 10 years. Other than keeping it up, yes one or two expensive things, I have had none of the problems mentioned by others. Basically I really like it. I agree the AC could be better, but it works, and it's a black car with a black interior - a choice I won't repeat - so the sun beats right in on the dash. And I have some minor trouble getting out of it - that's an age thing. But I did not have that issue when we bought it or all the years I drove it many miles to work. I have not had any of the electrical problems mentioned, nor any problem with the door handles. Oh, the lift gate latch had to be repaired after it ******* by another car in a parking lot.I am just now thinking after almost 10 years maybe it's time to get another. Or after reading all the bad reviews maybe I had just better keep it a while longer - for good luck!! I certainly would not have told anyone not to buy it. My husband and I did well with it. We knew we did not buy a luxury car.

2006 Suzuki Forenza

it's no ford focus but it gets me there and back with minimal problems

2012-04-17 15:22:02

my brother wanted me to have this car, and i don't think he steered me wrong.....y only problem came when it overheated last summer on my way to oregon going thru the siskuos - and that was my own fault ignoring the Firestone recommendation that I have the serpentine belt changed before I went on the trip.

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Don't Buy

2010-03-12 20:07:25

This car is a dud really. I wish I had done extensive research before buying. the door handles are really weak. Every door handle has broken off except driver door. The electrical system is always faulty. I have put it in the shop 3 times for same reason. The Engine light stays on in the winter time. 2 mechanics have said same thing something about condensation on the engine wiring and ranger switch or someting. As of now the lights have gone out again. I have no interior light or trunk lights. So have to take back a 4th time. Oh and it has trouble accelerating. So don't buy. Plus you have to drive to another state for repairs which is an extra cost and tow truck which is not covered under warranty. big hassle don't buy

2006 Suzuki Forenza

SUZUKI FORENZA

2009-12-05 10:14:10

THIS CAR IS THE WORST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED IN MY LIFE, I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL. THE ELECTICAL SYSTEM IS VERY DEFAULTY. THE FRAME FOR STRUTS OR SHOCKS IS NOT VERY RECOMENDABLE. I HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR 2 YEARS AND I BOUGHT IT WHEN IS WAS ONLY 2 YEARS OLD AND WAS STUCK IN IT BECAUSE IT DOES NOT HAVE VERY GOOD RESALE VALUE. THE AIR FLOW SYSTEM IS NOT VERY RECOMMENDABLE.

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Worst Car Ever Owned!!!

2009-01-02 13:37:59

true

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Review of 2006 Suzuki Forenza

2007-08-29 10:30:59

this vehicle sucks.... this is the worst vehicle i have ever had. Nothing but problems with it. Try to find a dealership in your area that you can take it too for service.. All the dealerships are closing down. When my car had 5,000 miles on it, the transmission went out. Thank god for warranty's. but while fixing the transmission, they had to have my car for 2 months

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Review of 2006 Suzuki Forenza

2007-08-13 11:50:10

2006 Suzuki Forenza

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: