GTP 2dr Convertible
2006 Pontiac G6 Reviews

4 out of 5

Way above average car

2011-08-23 14:05:12

Overall gas milage sitting at 31 mpg. The 3.6 V6 has plenty of power. Smooth ride, nice handling. Other than basic maintanance I haven't had to put any money into ******** a great car.

2006 Pontiac G6


Power Steering Fail

2011-02-10 00:51:50

Power Steering Fails, people are getting in and causing accidents 111 complaints to date not enough for a recall.....someone will have to get seriously hurt before GM does anything. Check the online statements before considering buying this car

2006 Pontiac G6

Great car....lousy roof

2008-12-29 08:58:32

I bought my G6 new in 2006. I LOVE the car but HATE the panoramic roof. Sounds like there is a window open constantly. they don't make the panoramic roof any more .....Thank God. Would recommend the car. Very well made.

2006 Pontiac G6

G6 GT

2008-11-22 11:13:56

It's the best insulated for outdoor noise and insulation. It has the greatest engine to help you move it out! Need quick pickup and delivery on Interstate Highway entrances!! All City users need this auto!! I am a Senior Citizen and took it after NO OLDS, and have never been disappointed. Check it out at the Dealers and move it on busy City streets and Heavy Bypass highways! Thank YOU GM for PONTIAC!!!

2006 Pontiac G6

2006 PONTIAC G6

2008-03-15 10:00:44

I REALLY LIKE MINE RIDES NICE GOOD ON GAS

2006 Pontiac G6

Review of 2006 Pontiac G6

2007-12-23 02:52:32

2006 Pontiac G6

G6

2007-10-10 10:32:26

I HAVE A PONTIAC 2006 G6 AND I LOVE THIS CAR. HOWEVER, THE MANIFOLD WENT OUT IN IT IN JULY 07 AND IT COST OVER $900.00 TO FIX. AND NO IT WASN'T UNDER WARRANTY BECAUSE THE DEALER I GOT THE CAR FROM COMPLETELY SCREWED ME. BUT NEVERTHELESS, I STILL LOVE THIS CAR!!

2006 Pontiac G6

Review of 2006 Pontiac G6

2007-10-07 08:42:00

Great car love the looks and handling no problems in the first two years of ownership gets over 30 mpg on highway with GT pkg and V6. I feel good that I bought American Brand

2006 Pontiac G6

Review of 2006 Pontiac G6

2007-09-30 11:40:50

2006 Pontiac G6

Better than BMW 3 series-This is the Best kept secret

2007-09-30 08:48:20

In September 2006, I bought a new 2006 silver gray pontiac G6 just as the 2007 models were coming in. I've had it for a year now. Absolutely no regrets. It is stylish, smooth, agile, responsive, has a quiet but powerful 6 cylinder motor, and has a very good stereo system. The 6 cylinder engine is extremely quiet and smooth, even during acceleration.

This is a far better quality car than the old pontiac grand am ever was. And the 6 CD monsoon stereo sound system is awesome. When I got rid of my ford taurus I had gotten to the point where I didnt listen to music anymore in the car. Now, with cool stereo and the smooth performance of this car, the first thing I turn on is the sound system.

Looks: I get compliments from people and heads turn when I am driving on the street. At a red light, I dont feel any insecurities when I'm sitting next to a mercedes or BMW. As far as I'm concerned, they got cheated...especially the BMW 3 series drivers.

Seriously, if you dont make a lot of money but want something better than a basic boring car, make sure you check out the G6. Oh...and forget buying the G6 in the 4 cylinder motor. What a waste! Go for the 6 cylinder!

Cons: I moon roof cover is a cheap thin plastic and sometimes rattles as I am driving on rough surfaces.

That's my only complaint after a year. I have had no mechanical problems under the hood. Not one. I got a lot of car for the money I paid

2006 Pontiac G6

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: