2006 Honda Civic Reviews

4 out of 5

The 2006 civic ex 4dr is the best looking civic ever made with no doubt!

May 02, 2016

I used to hate the civics so much but since the 8th gen civic came out I knew I have to get one.the exterior & interior is from the future even till now.

2006 Honda Civic

Some Good, Some Bad Points

Aug 24, 2009

Gas milage is excellent, but it does tend to wander around on wet pavement, really "squirrely" and forget about snow and ice, it makes a better doorstop than transportation when it's slick out. Seats are so-so for comfort, but there is plenty of room, both in cabin and in the trunk. I'm expecting this car to give me 200+k miles before it breaks down (I like to run 'em 'til they drop), and so far, it is an extremely dependable car. Yes, it is "econo", but yes, I know I can trust it to get me where I'm going, with a minimum of cost involved. All-in-all, I WILL buy another Honda Civic when the time comes.

2006 Honda Civic EX4dr Sedan

Good MPG, not much else.

Mar 26, 2009

Great if you have long commutes to save $ on gas. Otherwise, cheaply made interior, very uncomfortable seats. Very poor traction in snow or even rain. Scary to drive on the highway with the weaving the car does on it's own--not to mention windy days. Front end very low and scrapes easily on parking barriers or the beginning of moderate inclines. Doesn't always start in cold weather and suspension is squeaky.

2006 Honda Civic LX2dr Coupe

Review of 2006 Honda Civic

Feb 11, 2009

This car doesn't get the milage promised. The car eats rear tires at the rate of a set a year. The car also has electrical problems. The interior lights and windows work some times. This is the first and last Honda I will ever own!

2006 Honda Civic LX4dr Sedan

Van: Great 06 LX

Feb 03, 2009

Purchased this car for my daughter for her as a birthday gift new in 06. Since then have had no problems at ALL! Honda dealerships are great! Why can't the American auto industry figure it out!

2006 Honda Civic LX4dr Sedan

My Honda

Oct 26, 2008

Averages 39.7 mpg on open road. My only complaint is the seat...not a luxury seat by any means...literally a pain in the butt afer only a short while. Long trip can be a nightmare.

2006 Honda Civic

Best car I have ever owned!

Oct 12, 2008

I have driven this Civic over 70,000 miles since August 2006. It only gets 20 mpg in the city but gets an honest 40 mpg on the highway. This summer and last, I drove over 42,000 total miles to destinations well north of the Arctic Circle, including Inuvik and Prudhoe Bay. This Civic handled the horrendous roads like it was made for them. After 77 days of driving, I returned home last month without a squeak or a rattle. I have owned 4 Mercedes, 2 Lexuses, 6 Camrys, 2 Maximas and a brand new BMW. The value of this Civic beats them all, in my opinion! I plan to buy another one next summer after I take another 20,000 mile trip on my present Civic rather than put those miles on the new one. It is great for parking, looks sporty, and has been totally without ANY problems! I also like the Civic's split instrument panel. The engine's performance is adequate and the interior is comfortable.

2006 Honda Civic LX 4dr Sedan

Review of 2006 Honda Civic

Oct 04, 2008

I purchased this car used from a non-Honda dealer. It must have just come off lease because the milage was just under 35K. The Michelins that came on the vechile only had about another 10K left on them so I replaced them with Goodyear Triple Treads. What a difference! This is peppy, handles great & rides well. My round trip commute to the office is 115 mi. It' mostly two & four lane. Speed limit is 55 & 65. I run +5. Ther mileage is fantastic! The worst I've gotten is 34 but average around 37mpg. One of the surpprising things is that even in winds @ 20 to 25mph this little car dosen't get blown around. Oh, I almost *********** also alot of fun to drive!

2006 Honda Civic EX 2dr Coupe

Honda Civic Ex

Aug 13, 2008

I love the Honda Civic , when gas prices when up I had the right car. $35 OR $40.00 to fill the tank up . GREAT JOB HONDA!!!!!!!!!!!!

2006 Honda Civic EX 2dr Coupe

2 years old and 40K

Aug 13, 2008

Bought 2006 EX two years ago and have clocked 40K and still going strong. Get 34MPG every tank full. Dealer does the regular maintenance and the wife drives the wheels off of it. Only thing I wish the seats were a little wider, I guess I will drop some pounds....

2006 Honda Civic EX 2dr Coupe

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: