2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

2010-01-26 09:22:21

Attraction: Retro Look. Sound car - Not great; not bad. Maintenance or problems - nothing major. Mine is a 2006. What I would change: The seatscovers are such that items (like books or misc. things) sitting on back seat slide onto car floor at slightest turn. Manufactuer should change material and maybe contour of seats. How to make this a big seller (among present owners too): Lengthen the size of vehicle...and maybe widen a tad. Driving: Adequate for local driving. More pickup wouldn't hurt. Handling on wet surfaces should be improved. Like Consumer Reports, I would say a good car for the money. Increasing MPG would be an added incentive. Questions from Chrysler: contact me - JimboUSN@aol.com. This car still has potential for good future sales.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser


Very displeased

2009-03-25 23:14:00

My parents traded our Olds Alero and our Ford Windstar in on our Cruiser. One month after we bought it the clear coat stated flaking off. The check engine litgh has come on a time or two and we havent had it but 7 months or so. The car seems cheap built...from the materials used for the interior to the overall appearance of the exterior. My Dad was ready to trade in after a couple of months, but was unable to...for the economy took both of my parents jobs along with mine. The PT is a big dissapointment.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Limited Edition-Turbo Engine. I love this car!!

2009-02-18 11:04:47

I just heard that the PT is being discontinued. Are they kidding? This is the best car that I have ever owned. I have had big cars mostly, as I do like lots of room. However, this is the best car for snow covered/icey Michigan roads. We also own a GMC Envoy...nice, but not the PT. I used to drive the Envoy, but my husband asked me what new car I would like and I started exploring the PT. We ordered it from Mexico and had to wait three months for it....worth every bit of the wait! Everyone should own one of these...I garage sale, vacation, and just "cruise" around town with it. Great gas mileage...truly wonderful. We have customized it with port holes, flying goddess, chrome accessories inside and out. Fantastic car. love love love this car.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Love My PT Cruiser

2008-12-16 19:03:16

Bought a used (20,000 miles) Cruiser in July of 2008. The reason for the purchase was because as I was getting a bit older, I wanted to sit UP in my seat - unlike a sedan where you sit down in the seat. Also, I am actually able to make purchases and fit them in the car. The back seats fold down flat ... making lots of cargo space. I'm so happy with this car. Could have better gas mileage, but I'm not a commuter anymore.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Review of 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

2008-12-16 15:08:36

I have a 2006 convertible that I bought used a year ago. It has been a great car. I drive a lot in my job, and have to travel sometimes 50-100 miles a day. It has held up great, and it's fun to drive. Funny, I wonder why Chrysler is discontinuing the convertible for 2009? According to my dealer, they sell really well.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Review of 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

2008-07-12 02:04:12

I recently acquired a 2006 PT Cruiser convertible, turbo-charged, HIGH OUTPUT. Wow!!!! It has a silver body with a black cloth top, and she really takes off with 230 Horsepowers of fun. I really dig this car, and have no grievances with her. It perfectly suits my town and country lifestyle. It was love at first sight!

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Review of 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

2008-05-08 10:01:20

Best convertible I have ever had...good ride, easy top down, not good on gas...fun to drive

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Love My Pt Cruiser

2007-11-04 03:04:34

I love my hot red 2006 PT Cruiser!It's fun to drive and I never get tired of the way it looks.It looks like a hot rod.My only complaints are the gas mileage stinks,it doesn't turn on a tight radius,and I have to pull out of a driveway very carefully or it hits bottom.(low to the ground,which makes it look really hot though!)It's the most fun to drive car I have ever had.I feel safe in it too,which is a good thing.It has a solid feel to it.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

LOVE THIS RETRO RIDE

2007-10-27 11:48:56

I BOUGHT MY 06 PT AND I LOVE IT. EVERYONE SAYS THE COLOR I CHOSE FITS MY PERSONALITY, IT THE MARINE BLUE PEARL. I LOVE THE WAY IT DOES GREAT ON GAS, IT HAS GOOD PICK UP AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

A great retro look with interior comfort!

2007-10-27 09:24:05

We own 2 PT cruisers, a 2001 coupe and a 2006 convertible. Love them both. Ease of handling, excellent interior space and a great retro look make these cars a fun one to own and drive.

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: