2006 Chrysler 300C Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2006 Chrysler 300C

Apr 20, 2009

2006 Chrysler 300C


Fun and Functional

Jan 05, 2009

We have had our 300C for three years and currently have over 35,000 miles on it. We have not had a single problem with this car. It is quiet and has a comfortable ride. The Hemi makes this car fun to drive and I admit to "kicking it" just to feel the power. My wife just bought a new loaded Cadillac STS (List price 55K with red tag paid 44K) and my 300C is on a par with the STS. I am still amazed that Chrysler can build the 300C with all the goodies and price it so low. One thing - I had to replace the hard riding, fast wearing conti tires with Goodyear tires. The new Goodyears really improved the ride.

2006 Chrysler 300C Base 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

A Good Car with some Shortcomings

Dec 12, 2008

I bought my 2006 AWD 300C in December 2006 when my 2001 Audi A6 was t-boned. So my comparison is biased somewhat by the Audi. The interior of the 300C is more spacious than the Audi, but otherwise on a par which means it's quite good. The acceleration is also on a par even though the A6 was powered by a 2.7 liter turbo. After buying the car I took it back to the dealer because it felt like I was herding it down the road instead of driving it. I live in Alaska and the roads are quite rutted. The dealer told me that the problem was caused by the ruts, the large tires, and the wider stance than other cars which rode in the ruts. The car can be quite squirrely to drive. It jumps from rut to rut, pulls severly from the crown of the road, and veers erratically when changing lanes. You really have to be careful driving it or it will get away from you. I'm still not convinced it should drive this way. I do enjoy using regular unleaded gasoline instead of the premium gasoline required in my Audi, especially with the recent gasoline prices, which in Alaska remain a dollar above gasoline prices in the rest of the country. However, while the Audi averaged 20 miles per gallon, the 300C initially averaged 12. It's now up over 14, and I've been told that it will improve over time. I asked the dealer to make sure the system for shutting off cylinders was working and they told me that the mileage was about right for a hemi-powered 300C.

2006 Chrysler 300C Base 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

Awesome road car. Quiet, comfortable and a performer.

Sep 30, 2008

I've purchased approximately twenty new cars in my lifetime and my Chrysler 300C is my all-around favorite. It's built like a Tank and is so solid that I really feel safe in Los Angeles traffic. I would like to get better overall mileage but I can't ask more of the engine and smooth Tranny combination. This car will really perform when you need to zip on to a freeway on ramp.The body style is a few years old now but I still get people looking it over in parking lots and asking me about the car. Do yourself a favor and drive one before you buy any new car in the price catagory

2006 Chrysler 300C Base 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

great car fun to drive but gets tickets easy

Apr 16, 2008

2006 Chrysler 300C Base 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Review of 2006 Chrysler 300C

Feb 10, 2008

2006 Chrysler 300C

Review of 2006 Chrysler 300C

Dec 22, 2007

BEST LOOKING CAR ON THE ROAD! LOVE MINE

2006 Chrysler 300C Base 4dr Rear-wheel Drive Sedan

Review of 2006 Chrysler 300C

Dec 09, 2007

2006 Chrysler 300C

300C

Nov 30, 2007

Love the car! Great driving car, good looking and lots of power. I've had mine for 20 months and have had no problems with it whatsoever.

2006 Chrysler 300C SRT8

Don't buy this unless it is AWD

Nov 24, 2007

I have had 3 of these and they are no good in the snow. I was stuck in the snow 6 times in one day and almost had a heart attack.

2006 Chrysler 300C Base

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: