SS 4dr Sedan
2006 Chevrolet Malibu Reviews

4 out of 5

Too Good To Let Go

2009-04-30 19:52:16

2006 Chevrolet Malibu


Fantastic Mileage

2007-10-11 06:05:00

The on-board computer is terrific. It is an odometer,does more than track your trip mileage. It also computes your driving range (based on gallo0ns in your tank and your current driving habits) and tells you how far you can go before needing more gasoline.

Best of all, it computes your fuel economy. Although the Malibu is rated at 28 city and 32mpg highway, I find it easy to get as much as 42mpg with careful highway driving. (60 mph speed limit). Just get it up to 4th gear, then let it drop to 1800-1900 rpm, set the cruise control and enjoy the savings.

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

two MALIBUS

2007-09-28 10:15:00

I bought my Wife a new 2004 Malibu LS V6 with everything on it and both of us fell in love with that car, up to 39.9 mpg very smooth ride and corners on a rail.

When she saw the 2006 SS and had to have that I bought it for her. This car FLYS and screams around most of the jap crap on the road, now looking at the 2008 Malibu, BUT BOTH OF US WANT THE NEW CAMARO!

GREAT CARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Great Car, great value.

2007-09-22 10:34:00

So far, I have 63K miles on my Malibu Max and I am completely satisfied with everything about it, from the interior space to the performance and MPG. I have averaged over 40 miles per gallon on occasion and I have never had a maintenance problem. The 4 wheel independant suspension gives a great ride and its quiet. Anyone who buys a Calibre or any of the other hatchbacks is not doing their research. I used GM credit card points and knocked another 2 thousand dollars off the price. All in all, one of the best cars I have ever owned. Check it out.

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Great car with a couple of drawbacks

2007-09-18 12:02:12

I own the 2006 Malibu Maxx. Overall, I love the car with the exception that the tires make the front end a bit unstable if you accelerate too fast. The tires do not hold very well to the road either. Also, I am not even getting low end mileage on highway driving. The absolute best mileage I have gotten is 21.9 highway.

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

I love this car!!

2007-09-14 12:22:38

This car gets great fuel mileage!! It has the most effortless steering of any car I've ever driven. An enormous trunk. Its both fun and easy to drive. It also comes with just about everything you would ever want as standard equipment.

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Love it!

2007-09-11 11:07:00

I went from an Acura Integra to a Malibu Maxx LT, after driving one that a friend purchased in 2002. Great car, great feel lots of room, best of all great pickup for a larger vehicle and excellent criuse feel on the open road. Purchased it is RED and most of my relatives (who own imports) comment on the unique styling of the vehicle...how nice it looks. I prefer the unique styling of the Malibu Maxx understated and elegant not like much else on the road. It is a head turner in my part of the country at least. I also see more and more in my area. I am very satisfied customer. Hope it retains it's value!

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Recommended

2007-09-04 12:25:04

This is my 9th car in over 30 years of driving,plus the most researched car I ever purchased. I'm happy to say that after 3 months of ownership,it could be a contender for the best car I ever owned.I'm 6' tall which means I don't fit in most new cars as most Auto Makers have traded in styling for headroom. The Malibu has more front headroom and legroom than any other car in it's class including the Ford 500, Accord, and Camray.The styling here is plain meaning if you intend to look at your car all day, this isn't a good choice. However if you like taking long trips and like to arrive in comfort, consider the Malibu.

The car offers suprising good handling and pick up. It's faster than my Sebring Convertible and more stable at highway speed.The car feels safe with 6 airbags and a 5 star frontal crash rating.

There are some areas which could use improvement; more padding in the front seats and an ipod connection. The factory radio plays well. I like the stering wheel controls.

The car shows we can still compete with the imports.

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Malibu Max

2007-09-04 10:44:40

I drive a max and love it. The hatch is perfect for our life style. No bending down to lift things from the trunk. Having bad backs this is a blessing. We are getting 28 mpg city and 35mph highway. Not bad for a 6cylinder.

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: