2006 Buick Lucerne Reviews

4 out of 5

Who designed this thing ?

Mar 04, 2015

I have driven Buick's for years and found them to be reliable comfortable cars ,the 06 Lucerne is an engineering disappointment. Each headlight pod contains 5 bulbs low beam - high beam - turn signal - side marker and a cornering lamp. Over time bulbs do burn out and have to be replaced it is not unusual and are not unlike tires and wiper blades basic routine maintenance. my local Buick dealer, where the car was purchased,informed me that to change any one of these bulbs requires the headlight pod to be removed from the vehicle to accomplish this requires the removal of the front bumper labor cost $270.00 and they recommend all 10 bulbs be replaced due to the labor cost ,so add that expense and you will be well over $300.00.The guy that is responsible for designing this should have been fired !! Makes a person wonder what other design flaws the car may contain ?

2006 Buick Lucerne

Lacks where it matters

Jan 22, 2012

I purchased this vehicle used with only 40,000 miles with a clean history report. It is used for a transportation to and from work (mostly highway). Since being purchased all necessary maintanence has been performed by dealer. Besides regular maintenance many mechanical failures occured. First was the motor mounts, then water pump, thermostat. We have a child and use the child lock. This feature broke causing the door not to open from inside or out. Next I noticed the oil was low at 3,000 miles. GM said it was normal for it to burn oil?!!?!? A quart in 3,000 miles? They did nothing. After having the transmission serviced twice within 90,000 miles it now has to be rebuilt. ($2,000 repair) I take car of all my vehicles and trade them in with over 200,000 miles with no major problems. This car has 94,000 miles and i have spent over $3,000 in two years and doubt it will last much longer. GM doesnt like to fix anything even under warranty. This car was brought to them on many occasions with complaints and there answer was " If its not broken we cant fix it". Now this Lucerne is out of warranty and I'm stuck with it.

2006 Buick Lucerne CXL_V6__4dr_Sedan

Great car

Aug 02, 2008

We love our Lucerne. I reviewed quite a few sedans and found this in 2006 to be the best value for what I wanted. Comfort, styling and good gas mileage. Maybe not high on the resale charts ************* be. For the money our car is almost fully loaded. Excellent to drive.

2006 Buick Lucerne CXL V6 4dr Sedan

Review of 2006 Buick Lucerne

Oct 11, 2007

I HAVE LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF DRIVING AND OWNING MY LUCERNE. IT IS CRIMSON PEARL RED AND JUST GORGEOUS TO LOOK AT. I'VE RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY CAR. THE RIDE IS VERYK SMOOTH AND QUIET. THANK YOU BUICK MAKERS FOR SUCH AAN IMPROVEMENT THAT WAS ALWAYS SOLID AND RUSTED MAKE OF CAR. THE GAS MILEAGE IS NOT BAD EITHER. I LOVE IT!

2006 Buick Lucerne

Review of 2006 Buick Lucerne

Oct 02, 2007

own a 2006 ,6 cyl,12000 miles,recently got 29.3 mpg coming back from a long trip.very quiet and great handling,,,going to keep this one a long time.

2006 Buick Lucerne

New Jersey To Calf. and back

Sep 17, 2007

Last Jan.2007 we left for San Diego, Calf. in our new 2006 Buick Lucerne that had 1990 miles on it.We arrived in calf. five days later. The trip was 3025 miles, and the only thing I had to due when we got , was change the oil. While we were there, we made three trips to Las Vegas and back. We arrived back home in New Jersey in April 2007 and the only thing we had to due was change the oil. Our total mileage for the trip was 11500 miles.

This Buick is the best riding, quietest Buick I have ever owned. ( This is our 8th Buick )The navagation system was a outstanding help while traveling through States like New Mexico, Arkansas & Texas. The OnStar system was,as always,a wonderful option to have. The OnStar people are so helpful. Our average mileage MPG was 27.8 on regular gas.

I would give this car a "Five Star Rating.

We are leaving in Dec. for our 9th trip out to Calf. and back. I have complete confidence in this car.

Your Truly,

Joe Baranowski

Toms River, NJ

2006 Buick Lucerne

Great CAR

Aug 30, 2007

I am very pleased with me 2006 Lucerne. I owned a Lexus ES 300 prior to this car. This exceeds the Lexus in quality and ride. Keep it up Buick

2006 Buick Lucerne Base Trim

My wonderful, comfortable Lucerne

Aug 26, 2007

I had been looking for another car for several years. I was merely waiting to replace my car when it finally wore out. My car was a Buick, and I was thrilled with it. I had been looking, however, for something that got better gas mileage. Then I hurt my back and my criteria suddenly changed from something sporty and good on gas to THE most comfortable car I could find. The computer (of course) said that the three most comfortable cars were the Avalon, the Cadillac and the Lucerne. I definitely didn't want a Cadillac, and my mother has an Avalon. The suspension on the Avalon is tighter than the Lucerne, so the Lucerne is more comfortable. Considering the wonderful job my previous Buick had given me I walked into the dealer the morning my car broke down and walked out with my Lucerne that afternoon. It is the most comfortable car I have ever owned, and people are constantly talking about my "fancy" car. I also have to say how thrilled I am with OnStar, its a wonderful piece of equipment.

2006 Buick Lucerne Base Trim

76 Buick Lucerne

Aug 24, 2007

At 25,000 miles the rotors on my car would warp so bad on long hills they had to be replaced as the vibration was intolerable. The dealer charges about $350.00 for replacements as the warranty is only 12,000 miles on rotors. Is it really that much more to use an appropriate rotor in a luxury car GM??

2006 Buick Lucerne

Review of 2006 Buick Lucerne

Aug 15, 2007

2006 Buick Lucerne

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: