Laredo 4dr 4x4
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews

3 out of 5

Avoid Chrylsler Vehicles

2011-08-17 09:29:27

I have owned 1 Wrangler and 3 Grand Cherokees and everytime I would tell myself never again. But this time I am definitely going to avoid Chrysler cars. Once the Jeep was out of warranty it started to have problems immediately. The vehicle only has 25,500 miles on it and almost every year I have sensors going bad. The most recently problem involves the ABS brake light coming on and the car braking on its own. I have brought back to the dealer 3 times and they would keep it for 3 days each time and everytime I got it back with the same problem. $1500.00 later and the problem gets worse everytime I get it back. I called Chrysler Customer service, I didnt expect them to help. They investigated and like I thought stood by CHrysler. I did however get her to admit she would have an issue if she was in my place. Years ago Chrysler had nonexistent customer service. The only thing that changed is they talk nice and tell you they will help you but in the end they dont. Whats said is we the tax payers bailed out this company and they still treat us like garbage. This company should og went bakrupt long ago. Thats why Mercedes decided it was a lost cause.

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee


Can't be tall to be comfortable here.

2011-07-25 17:05:30

Others always hiiting head and complaining, but fits me fine. New water pump, alternator, and differencial part at 107,000 mile. Last jeep, a 1994, needed new transmission at70,000.

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

2005 Grand Cherokee Limited

2009-03-27 23:31:30

70,000 miles and not a single problem. Hemi engine is very powerful. Only complaint too much plastic on dashboard

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

AWESOME CAR!!

2008-11-19 21:00:17

I own 3 jeeps, 1996 cherokee, 1975 cherokee and a 2005 grand, and I love all 3! The grand is the best over all though! Great on gas, even though i'm sure you have heard otherwise! Nice smooth ride, very comfortable. I have over 30k and never had ANY problems! Its the best and am looking forward to another in th future!

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I-6 vs-V6

2008-09-14 13:35:54

Whom ever wrote this review never drove the 2006 awd grand cherokee. It Lacks Torque and acceleration. The gas mileage on the I-6 was higher. The selectable 4wd made jeep what it is today, and to take it away from any jeep is a travisty. Ok so I may be a die hard jeep fan but when something works don't screw with it. Jeeps always made money, even when the big boys were losing their shirts, jeeps kept selling

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review of 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

2008-01-02 10:34:35

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review of 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

2007-12-01 01:18:50

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Jeep disappointments

2007-09-25 09:28:00

I bought a 2001 Grand Cherokee Limited and it was great until the warranty went out. Ended up trading at 65K miles as the dealer was unable to solve the problems. Replaced it with a 2005. While I enjoy the navigation and hands-free Bluetooth phone, the rest of it is pretty poor. Horrible mileage (have the Hemi, which I didn't want - but couldn't get a "loaded" vehicle without it), poor visability, uncomfortable ride.

The 2005 has 40K, meticulously maintained, and yet I've spent $700 on the AC which died 3000 miles out of warranty. The $900. "routine maintenance" bill I get from the dealer every 30,000 miles is ridiculous.

I resent the fact that between 2001 and 2005 Chrysler increased the sticker and reduced the quality, standard features and covered it up with slick marketing.

For sure, this is my last one.

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Worst vehicle ever

2007-09-13 08:34:32

First it leaked water into the drivers floor board, took 5 trips in to get that figured out, then had the carpet replaced which in the process messed up the air bag censors took 4 trips in to figure that out. The vent clips fell off and to top it all off the front end started to make a popping noise when making a turn, never could get that fixed had to trade it in after 6 months. Jeep wouldn't do a thing about it either!

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Never will I buy another Grand Cherokee

2007-08-18 10:30:25

I purchased my jeep brand new in 2005 and it started out o.k. But since I have had nothing but transmission problems which could not be detected by dealer until I finally was left stranded on the side of the road late at night. Now all of a sudden the problem is found!!! After a week in the shop and me driving a piece of junk "loaner car" (I didn't know my warranty didn't cover a decent rental car) I was back on the road. Also my road side assistance did not cover flat tire changes, they would of been glad to send a tow truck to change it for me at my expense. Thank god I have friends. I'm just a single mom hoping to of had a decent vehicle and I don't. Now it seems the transmission is starting to act up again, but hey now I have 36,200 miles so now I'm screwed. I've talked to many other jeep owners who have had the same similar problems. You buy an expensive vehicle with roadside (or so you think) and it lets you down. No wonder Chrysler is now advertising the powertrain warranty. They need it! This is just my opinion, you can have your own.

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: