LE 4x4 Crew Cab
2004 Nissan Titan Reviews

5 out of 5

Review of 2004 Nissan Titan

Dec 24, 2011

I also bought my 2004 Titan new. I have 140,000 miles on this great truck. My comments to others are that there isn't another 1/2 ton truck like it. The only serious issue I have had was the exhaust manifold. Both developed cracks. I have been told, not by Nissan, that during my long hauls pulling an enclosed 6x12 trailer that I should have idled engine 5-10 minutes before shutting down. The heat generated is very high, especially without a good thru put of outside air while driving. The rapid changes of temperatures from hot to cold caused metal fatigue. How true is all this I don't know. I will keep this vehicle as long as it keeps running, It looks good and the sound system is fantastic. Maybe minor to others. I enjoy music when driving. I have recommended others to test drive one and compare for themselves. Vehicles are personal and mine has been this truck

2004 Nissan Titan LE__4x4_King_Cab


Fading Paint

Oct 23, 2011

I have owned my 2004 Nissan Titan from new and have 110K miles. Truck drives great, lots of room inside, gas mileage could be better, etc etc... My biggest problem is the top front of the roof and hood paint is fading...Dark Green color. I paid for the special finish when I purchased the truck, but the protection agreement was for 5 years. I noticed a few weeks ago, a red Nissan Pickup with the same condition. Not certain why a car/truck only 8 years old has paint that is fading. Does anyone else have this problem?

2004 Nissan Titan LE__4x4_Crew_Cab

Titan

Jul 23, 2011

I have had my 2004 since it had 8 miles on it and it now has 120000 on it. I have a son thqat is 6 foot 4 inches and he has lots of leg room in the back seat with the front seats all the way back. I love my truck. The only thing that is showing wear on it is the paint job. The hood is starting to fade and oxidize.

2004 Nissan Titan SE__4x2_King_Cab

Luv My Titan!

May 13, 2009

The only reason I gave it 4 stars on exterior is because it is Black and hard to keep clean. I have not had any problems (even minor ones)except the recalls. My dealer fixed them with no hassle. The truck has a lot of power. Comfort is very good. I was the first person in my city to have one;I had a lot of fun watcing the heads turn!

2004 Nissan Titan SE4x2 King Cab

You couldn't have a nicer truck

Jul 07, 2008

I've had mine since 2005 and love it. Being the first model year I was leary about purchasing it but after the "new model" bugs were worked out of it, it became the truck I always wanted. I have 37,000 miles on it now and am due for tires. Other than that it has been a very good, dependable truck for me. It is now my work truck and rides like a luxury car. No comparison to domestic trucks. The price was a little higher but being a Nissan Technician for 15 years I knew what I was buying because I knew what I was getting for my money.

2004 Nissan Titan SE 4x4 King Cab

HAS BEEN GREAT TO ME NOW AT 90,000k

Sep 10, 2007

I OWNED THEM ALL AND THIS IS THE BEST OF THE BEST. IT DID HAVE IT'S SHARE OF RECALLS, RELATED TO BRAKES,SEATBELT HARNESS, BUT OVERALL IT HAS BEEN A GREAT TRUCK. I TOW A BOAT, TRAILER , AND IT NEVER WAS SHORT ON POWER. PERSONALLY I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS IN THE BUILDING INDUSTRY OR ALIKE.

2004 Nissan Titan Base Trim

2004 titan

Sep 09, 2007

I've had my titan for about 3-1/2 years and I absolutely love it. I have been totally satified and will not hesitate to buy another. There are only two things I would change - (1) have the steering wheel controls light up and (2) change how to switch the dim lights to bright because it is too easy to accidently turn your lights off instead. The service I have gotten from my dealer has been awesome. People ask me all the time how I like my truck and I can't say one bad thing.

2004 Nissan Titan Base Trim

SE/4WD

Aug 03, 2007

2004 Nissan Titan

Review of 2004 Nissan Titan

Aug 03, 2007

2004 Nissan Titan

schweet indeed

Aug 03, 2007

this is the best truck we have ever purchased. the power is incredible, the interior space is very spacious, the controls are very ergonomically designed. i am very pleased over all with this vehicle.

i am however disappointed in the fuel economy. yeah, it's a big honkin engine with 300+ horsepower, but 19 miles/gallon just doesn't help me financially in this time of pricey fuel. one other thing that irritates me, is that awful black plastic patch on the tail gate. why in the world didn't they colour key it to the vehicle? that thing is ugly as sin!still, all and all, i am glad we bought this truck.

2004 Nissan Titan Base Trim

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: