SLT/Laramie 4x4 Regular Cab 120.5 in. WB
2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Reviews

4 out of 5

Outsatnding Ride

2011-11-07 13:33:51

2003 Ram1500 5.7 hemi quad cab,purchased with 77k,absolutely no problems, runs,rides and drives like new,transmission shifts smooth and effortlessly,lots of storage under rear seats,console etc,hemi gets up and goes,and so does the gas,only con,cant complain knew this when purchasing,nicest looking truck on the road hands down,interior is comfortable,seats give good support,driver side fully adjustable with power option,back seats comfortable for adults,as with most trucks interior is plastic rather spartan,******* a truck,if you want luxury buy a luxury car,all controls nicely laid out east to use and reach,no hemi tic yet as other owners describe,possibly a omen of a weak or broken valvespring known to plague the 03 hemis.all in all DC has topped the list of trucks with this ram,if your shopping do yourself a favor and look at the rams,you should be impressed.

2003 Dodge Ram 1500


2003 Dodge 1500 SLT HEMI 4x4

2009-03-30 00:36:18

Great truck. I have owned every American made truck and this one by far beats them all. HEMI is the only thing I have to say. It will pull anything and everything I have to pull and it will blow the doors off most of the vehicles that challange it. Plus the Flowmaster exaust makes heads turn everywere. All in all this one be my last Dodge HEMI.

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

One tough truck

2008-12-27 19:47:53

My truck is now 5 years old an is still as tight as the day I bought it. I frequently pull a 7200 LB. trailer with it, so I added rear load leveler air shocks to tighten it up for that. Once I did that, she pulls the trailer with ease. (I planned on doing this before I purchased it because I didn't want the rough ride of the 2500 series Ram.) This one change will allow me to keep this truck, hopefully, for a long time. I have gotten as high as 20 mpg on the highway with the Hemi, the only engine to have in this truck. Repairs?... tires, filters and a battery. Thats it.

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

its been a good one

2008-07-04 11:52:46

The 3.7L with the auto trans gets great fuel ecomony considering the overall size of the truck. I have seen 22mpg on the interstate. no issues with the truck so far, best truck I have ever owned. Highly recommend one to anybody in the market for a fullsize truck.

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Review of 2003 Dodge Ram 1500

2007-11-25 02:00:43

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

no grab bars on the interior of 2003 1500 Ram Van

2007-11-02 06:19:51

I bought this van 1500 and has no grab bars in the front interior of the van. It has some real cheap type in the back, not very safe for any one over 150 pounds. Why were these omited from this van? I would like an answer. Is there a way to have them installed now, The ones I see in the new vehicles are nice.Thanks

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Review of 2003 Dodge Ram 1500

2007-09-19 12:47:26

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

2003 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab slt 4x4

2007-08-16 06:34:00

I think the Dodge Ram 1500 is the best truck out there. This is my frist pickup truck ever and I feel I made the right selection. In the bad weather like snow and ice you can not beat that truck. And sometimes I have to pull some guys out who were stuck 4 wheeling,THEY HAD FORDS AND CHEVYS they were not smart enough to get a Dodge. I love the quad cab and all the room that I have,the young ladys that I date love it to. HEHE LOL.

Keep up the great work and you will have a customer for life.

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: