Driving Too Slowly Soon To Be Illegal In Florida
The 'road rage' bill now goes to governor
This driving faux pas could soon be punishable by a $60 fine and would apply to anyone who drives 10 miles under the speed limit in the left lane on any road with more than one lane. Nicknamed the 'road rage' bill, the legislators hope this will help make Florida a safer place to drive.
"I think it's going to make us a little bit safer," Sen. Jeff Brandes, (R-St. Petersburg) told WPTV. "If you drive within 10 mph of the speed limit, that's not a problem. But if you know you're going to be overtaken, you should move out of the way," Brandes said.
The bill now goes to Gov. Rick Scott for his signature.
- Our favorite reveals from the LA Auto Show
- You can probably get a great deal on a new Fiat
- 2016 Holiday Gift Guide
- Is it time to buy a Pontiac Aztek?
- Fastest-depreciating cars in the United States
- Most and least efficient car companies