LV Resorts orders fleet of $2 million super sedans



Luxury Resort Villas, which owns at least 10 luxury resort estates around the world, has ordered a fleet of 10 Natalia SLS 2 Sport Luxury Sedans from DiMora Motorcar. These handcrafted super sedans will be built in Palm Springs, CA, and feature a 1,200-horsepower "Volcano" V16 engine. A Natalia will be available for use by luxury resort home owners in Las Vegas, Hawaii, Tuscany and Dubai, among others locales.
The Natalia SLS 2 Sport Luxury Sedan has too many features to list, but some of the more outrageous ones include video screens and a video projector housed in the headlights that enable the car to project a video while parked, rear-seat massagers, heat-sensitive color-changing paint, biofeedback sensors that measure the driver's physical condition, a night vision heads-up display, and a $12,000 limited-production Natalia lady's purse and bottle of Natalia wine that features a self-uncorking system that comes with the car.
The DiMora Motorcar website is still a little unfinished, though Luxury Resort Villas claims that it's taking delivery of its Natalia fleet in 2008.
[Source: Luxist]












Reader Comments (Page 1 of 2)
DC4MS 11:16AM (4/13/2008)
It appears that LV Resort Villas is not longer in business. I wonder who will take over their $20m contract on these automobiles. http://www.destinationclubforums.com/f2/lv-resort-villas-639.html#post2574
Reply
Chad Gallion 6:07PM (7/25/2006)
I'd be really surprised/impressed if anything close to this is able to get off the ground.
Reply
Tim Dennison 7:19PM (12/26/2007)
FWIW: Natalie Natalia is a novel by Nicholas Mosley first published in 1971 about a middle-aged British MP on the brink of insanity. (Source:Wikipedia)
ruggels 6:20PM (7/25/2006)
i'm curious why bugatti, maybach, and rolls dont have placeholder images for sponsors. oh wait, they're the real thing, my bad. I can't wait to see this V16 behemoth beat the Bentley flying spur and a host of mercs... right. Last week with that 1.whatever second supercar and this week with a $2,000,000 no name luxury sedan who requires sponsors and produces commercials when stoped, how classy. And to think telsa still has half it's VC funds left... which startup and I going to give the greatest chance too... hmmm... the one with the site designed by a 12 year old or say the one with a real working car people can drive and purchase... i dunno... why is it none of these companies can actually hire a qualified web designer? I guess that’s rhetorical in the case of this one, they can’t even afford to keep their site banner free.
Reply
JMa 6:44PM (7/25/2006)
To who ever buys this car, I also have a rich uncle stuck in some poor country somewhere. He is worth $100 billion but can't get his money out of the country. If you give me $2 million, I can save him and is money, and I promise to pay you back in full with interest.
Reply
Al Eisensteinium 7:40PM (7/25/2006)
Hey, they do have a picture of a crash test dummy on their site - what more proof does one need that they are serious about passenger safety?
And the engine will have 2 overhead valves per cylinder. Sweeeeeet...
Reply
Fabulo 7:42PM (7/25/2006)
This is a joke, right? Whose DiMora? Who will pay $2M for a car that does not exist, from a company that does not have a street address, nor a phone number, not even an email address. And the company does not look like they have any cred in the car building industry either.
At least the (not so greatly designed) web site actually belongs to Mr. DiMora. Apparently from SoCal.
http://www.dimoramotorcar.com/
Reply
Jim P. 7:56PM (7/25/2006)
Built in biofeedback sensors? Hey if Tom Cruise were to buy one, you think they could install an integrated E-Meter along with the biofeedback sensors? Of course, that will be a $5,000. option. ....(rolls eyes)
Reply
Dan 8:01PM (7/25/2006)
Actually, the company has a street address and the relevant contact information is available on its website:
http://www.dimoramotorcar.com/contact.html
But who would really want to buy that car?!
Reply
GrowUp 8:03PM (7/25/2006)
Even the company supposedly ordering the cars exists only in three places online: 1. the Natalia website; 2. the LV Resorts website (which looks to be the handywork of the same webdesigner); and 3. in PR announcements about them buying the "Natalia".
This is either a prank or someone's college class homework. Snopes article by the end of the year, whattaya bet?
Reply
RacetrackOwner 8:19PM (7/25/2006)
Word to the wise: Not all companies are deeply concerned about their "web presence" ... Get over it; you are not the target audience.
Reply
GrowUp 8:20PM (7/25/2006)
Yep, go to the LV Resorts site and look at "their" facility in Las Vegas called "SouthShore Resorts". My friends, that's an illegally copied copyrighted photo of...drum roll please...the Ritz Carlton in Henderson, NV on Lake Las Vegas.
This story's got more stink on it than an elephant with an overactive bladder and diarrhea.
Reply
Noah 8:39PM (7/25/2006)
Does this post's blogger (John Neff) lack a BS-o-meter?
I'm calling BS on the whole operation AND the company that claims to have placed the order.
--Noah
Reply
PJ 9:11PM (7/25/2006)
RacetrackOwner, you'd better believe that the type of buyer who'd drop $2M on a luxury car is concerned about image.
...and, hopefully, the professionalism of the vendor involved. You'd think that a man with the funds to develop "the world's fastest, most technologically-advanced, and finest four-door sport luxury sedan in transportation history" would also be able to finance a web site that looks better than a MySpace page.
I second Noah's BS call. Unless they really thought it was wise to make their website public before uploading anything to their "Company," "Sponsors," "Technology Partners," or "Vehicle Design" sections, this appears to be nothing more than a hype generator for DiMora's other commercial ventures.
Reply
hans 9:33PM (7/25/2006)
i love how the initials of the manufacturer are DMC (as in the about DMC button at the top) just like the dead delorean car manufactuere.
Reply
Gulli 9:48PM (7/25/2006)
"you can own a portion of this collection for a fraction of the price of a condo, without having to qualify on a bank loan because we'll qualify you!"
If you have the money to buy somthing like those housees you're bank would qualify you. This has "scam" written all over it.
This sounds to good to be true to me. On there page it says nothing about cars coming with the condos but then out of the blue they purches 10 cars for 20 million $. That so stupid that i dont now where to start. LV resort villas is a scam but I am not shure about the car maker, they might just be a victim of this scam as well.
Reply
Michael 9:54PM (7/25/2006)
The phone number, 1-888-4LVRESO (RTS), is super sketchy.
"Hello, you've reached the phone number of LV Resorts. And the phone number
of Dan Summers..."
Reply
David 10:03PM (7/25/2006)
If this is true from the looks of their web site I think we all have a good idea as to what level of build quality to expect. Smells like BS to me. A want to be.
Reply
Sam 10:31PM (7/25/2006)
Interesting, Alfred DiMora built the Clenet. I remember those...
http://www.hotrodhotline.com/05natalia/
More links...
http://www.prweb.com/releases/2006/7/prweb408040.htm
I've heard of a supercomputer, but never of a hypercomputer?
http://www.theautochannel.com/news/2006/06/26/012793.html
More on sponsorships for the Natalia.
Reply
Ian 11:28PM (7/25/2006)
That fact that the "resort" leeched a pic of the Ritz should be all the B.S. evidence you need. Seriously. I mean video projector in the headlamps? That is just too retarded.
Reply