The Mazda MX-5 has won Australia's coveted Wheels Car of the Year Award for the second time in the vehicle's history (the last time was 1989), beating out the likes of the Mercedes-Benz M-class, Ford Focus and the Lexus IS250. Independent judges whittled the finalists down from 21 nominated vehicles that went on sale in 2005, subjecting the vehicles to strict criteria and rigorous testing before awarding the MX-5.

According to The Advertiser, the 43 year-old Wheels Car of the Year Award is the longest continuously-running new car award in the world.


I'm reporting this comment as:

Reported comments and users are reviewed by Autoblog staff 24 hours a day, seven days a week to determine whether they violate Community Guideline. Accounts are penalized for Community Guidelines violations and serious or repeated violations can lead to account termination.

    • 1 Second Ago
  • From Our Partners

    You May Like
    Links by Zergnet
    Cars for Sale Near You

    Share This Photo X