Veyron on eBay is for real
Grant Manny, the gentleman who is auctioning off a spot to buy
a
Bugatti Veyron on eBay, recently left a comment on our previous post about his dealings.
Manny answers the controversy surrounding the VIN number, which reportedly matches that of a Ferrari, and also claims
that several spots have already been sold with happy customers already returning from their visit to Bugatti's factory
in Molsheim. That's in Florida, right?
For those who were curious, the auction has ended and the Veyron didn't receive a bid.







Get a WordPress.com Blog




Reader Comments (Page 1 of 1)
Corey Garnett 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
riiiight. Best of luck to him. I'll guarandamntee that nobody is going to buy a ferrari or bugatti from someone with only 30 feedback and no history of selling *any* cars on ebay before, much less ones worth 100's of k's - millions.
Reply
Slippery Pete 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
If Manny demonstrated even basic familiarity with what cars are and how they work, it would be to his advantage. References to turbo superchargers and "cubic liters" will make serious buyers think twice.
Reply
skaedenfeld 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
Also, the comment that "a large downpayment is required that is only refundable if there is a problem with the manufacturing process." is a mighty tempting reason to simply run away. This is about as ambiguous as GM's weekly turn-around plans.
Reply
mehool 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
can you imagine the listing fee on this item?
Reply
tfaz 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
Is the Veyron even coming to the U.S?
Reply
Tyre 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
This guy is a phoney. And even if by some grace of god this is for real. No self respecting person would spend over one and a half million on eBay.
Reply
Lee Gibson 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
Pete, "turbo-supercharger" is an accurate and accepted way of talking about a turbine driven forced aspiration device (also called a turbocharger). Although "superchargers" in common automotive parlance are belt driven, there are a number of different arrangements that compress the intake charge, all of which can be referred to as "superchargers".
Reply
Boss Sauce 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
Auction aside, I must insist-- you can't resurrect a dead brand! Bugattis were the products of the genius of the Bugatti family, period. The whole Bugatti revival is a sham, like Ford trying to make a Pierce Arrow.
Reply
salguod 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
The auction actually shows one bid for $1.7 million, but that was eveidently less than the reserve!
For those who missed out, it's been relisted. Follow the link above to the original and you'll see the 'relisted' link near the top of the listing. I wonder what the reserve is?
Reply
Ivan Vlad 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
Hey Boss Sauce i tink u are really stupid.if the car is fast ,powerfull, and looks good, the there is no reason to say that it is a sham. IDIOT. I would like to see uoy try to create a faster cars that this, then you can speak.
Reply
Mazimitsu 11:05PM (12/18/2005)
I have seen 2 of these cars in Colorado USA in the mountains where they were testing a pair. I can send pics to prove it. Also we asked if they were like 250,000 to buy and they laughed and said 1.4 Million. I have no doubt that these machines are this powerful, I was standing next to one when it was started.
Reply